Skip to content

A Few Things…

November 24, 2010




(Layered Cardigans – Vintage, Gifted Satya Gold Sun and Moon Necklace, Skirt – Quail Vintage, Shoes – Steve Madden, Bag – Patina Boutique)

Channelling the 50’s girl.. layering up cardigans.. wearing leopard with leopard for the millionth time this season.. and gearing up for turkey time!

Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

 

27 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2010 6:56 am

    Leopard on leopard definitely works in this outfit. Similar pattern, but different tones. I am so jealous of your leather skirt find!!! I’ve been hoping to find a vintage skirt, but the ones I’ve seen are usually pencil skirts or not such a rich tone as that tan you’ve got.

    Have a happy Thanksgiving!!

  2. November 24, 2010 7:23 am

    love your outfit!! xoxo

    My Face Hunter

  3. November 24, 2010 7:32 am

    leopard on leopard is the bomb! totally cool! i die! im obsessed with animal prints lately!โค

  4. November 24, 2010 7:38 am

    Love the idea of layering cardis. This is why I love blogland – so many great ideers floating around in cyberspace!! That leatha skirt is sick and wrong. LOVE. IT.

    Merci,
    Shannan

  5. November 24, 2010 9:08 am

    Great bag!

  6. sara permalink
    November 24, 2010 11:36 am

    hi beth! your makeup is stunning. could you maybe do a makeup tutorial for this look??

  7. November 24, 2010 12:01 pm

    love, love, love your hair!!!!!!

    ciao
    Ylenia
    http://longuette.blogspot.com

  8. glennafashions permalink
    November 24, 2010 1:56 pm

    I’m so ready for some makeup tutorials, too!

    Also, layering cardigans over cardigans? You kill me. That is so cool and I will always credit you when I get compliments for trying that.๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. November 24, 2010 2:27 pm

    LOVE the oversized sweater layered with the other cardigan…gonna do this soon!

  10. November 24, 2010 4:48 pm

    Love the colors and combinations. I’m still shying away from animal prints myself (I went over the top leopard print back in the late 90’s…), but I’m liking it more and more every time I see some great outfits like this one.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  11. November 24, 2010 10:12 pm

    You look fabulous! must. get. bag. now. I love leopard anything!!
    Happy Thanksgiving!
    http://lajolielavie.wordpress.com

  12. November 25, 2010 4:12 am

    love your blog and your style is very inspirational.
    you look like a million dollar babe!

  13. chichichic permalink
    November 25, 2010 8:31 am

    so lovely! adoring your skirt!

  14. November 25, 2010 1:17 pm

    Hey Beth, I love this outfit! You don’t happen to know the style name of those shoes? I love them!

    Lucy x
    http://www.lucylaucht.com

    • November 26, 2010 3:58 pm

      Lucy.. hey.. these shoes were purchased about three years ago.. so I don’t think they would be available anymore.

  15. November 25, 2010 8:40 pm

    I love this outfit! You are amazing!

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    http://hepburnwaldorfvanderwoodsen.blogspot.com/

  16. November 26, 2010 6:02 pm

    luvin’ the skirt. and, the more leopard print, the better! Hope your Thanksgiving was great, too!

    B-
    http://www.bsochic.blogspot.com

  17. November 26, 2010 8:18 pm

    love the color of your skirt!

    xoxo
    jO
    http://fashionbyjo.blogspot.com/

  18. November 28, 2010 4:09 am

    Hayhay!
    How are you? Your blog is great and I love your style and pictures! I’m glad that I’ve visited yours.

    Please, check mine, & maybe we can follow eachother? + join my giveaway!

    Thanks and love,
    Cindy

  19. November 28, 2010 1:12 pm

    LOVE your new animal print bag….. fabulous, timeless, chic! and the sentiment from your friend makes it even more special!!!
    http://www.sourceofstyleblog.com

  20. November 29, 2010 2:17 am

    That bag is amazing! awesome outfit! i just can get enough of your style!!!

  21. November 29, 2010 11:12 am

    Whoa!! I Looove that skirt and bag!!๐Ÿ˜€ And your hair looks amazing here!! Cheapest Accessory??๐Ÿ™‚

  22. November 30, 2010 9:52 am

    I just found your blog and absolutely love this look. You were able to do the double animal print in a really chic way.

    http://www.heelstodaygonetomorrow.com

  23. December 1, 2010 7:04 pm

    I love this skirt- I am now on a hunt to find something similar! L

  24. December 2, 2010 1:03 pm

    Love this skirt, theres currently a similar one on Topshop which is also amazing I love that bag also

    http://myheadandwardrobe.blogspot.com/

  25. January 18, 2011 6:23 am

    I found your blog through ‘What I Wore’, you have a funky and interesting sense of style and a nice blog๐Ÿ™‚ I’m loving the animal print in this outfit๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

