Skip to content

Knitted-Up

November 29, 2010



(Sweater and Skirt – Ventura Thrift Shops, Socks – Target, Shoes – Charles David)

My Thanksgiving weekend was one to remember.. there was time with family.. ridiculous amounts of food.. and loads of holiday cheer.

The morning of Turkey Day was chilly (for Cali) and that seemed like the perfect excuse to pull out the knits. I got all knitted-up and added the lady-like details.

After a few days of fun (and new home decorating) I am ready to get back to work.. and B. Jones Style.. of course!

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

18 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2010 7:08 am

    i love that jumper the colour is perfect. beautiful hair
    Scrapbook de la Emma

  2. November 29, 2010 8:10 am

    love the louis. vintage?

    • November 29, 2010 8:43 am

      Yes. It is a vintage Louis that I discovered in a little shop in Hawaii of all places!!

  3. chichichic permalink
    November 29, 2010 10:14 am

    so lovely! i used to have that exact purse, but gave it away… now me thinks i made a mistake! loving this outfit!

  4. November 29, 2010 10:17 am

    Has anyone ever told you that you look like Meg Ryan?

    Love the socks & loafers!

  5. November 29, 2010 10:48 am

    You’re always so classy! Very beautiful🙂
    Ps: I totally put the Stylit on my Christmas list…if I don’t get it I fully intend on buying it myself! :D:D

  6. November 29, 2010 11:59 am

    ooooh that vintage louis…..I am soooo jealous!
    Your hair looks great in these pics too!

  7. November 29, 2010 1:14 pm

    Love the skirt with that sweater and that vintage louis viouton bag

    http://myheadandwardrobe.blogspot.com/

  8. November 29, 2010 1:23 pm

    Love the touch of red with the socks…..

    xxx
    CEO

  9. November 29, 2010 6:16 pm

    I am SO inspired by you, I look forward to your posts, you show “real world” style in a way that is so unique yet relatable!

    • November 29, 2010 8:15 pm

      Juanette, thanks for the sweet compliment. I am glad you feel that my style is relatable.

  10. November 29, 2010 9:15 pm

    luv this combo!!
    and i think this is my fav way you wear your hair! gorg!!

    ♥ thesoundoflace.blogspot.com ♥
    ♥ thesoundoflace.blogspot.com ♥

  11. November 30, 2010 2:38 am

    Great hair! And I am really loving the rust color sockettes mixed with the length of the skirt…very chic, very vintage…as always, nice shoot!
    Birthday
    http://www.celebratelifeandstyle.com

  12. December 1, 2010 8:16 am

    adorable!

  13. Lola Finn permalink
    January 16, 2011 5:48 am

    I like the last pic! You look soooo beautiful!

  14. Lola Finn permalink
    January 16, 2011 5:49 am

    I like the last pic! You look sooo beautiful!

Leave a Reply

