Skip to content

On Days Like These..

December 1, 2010



(Sweater and Skirt – Thrifted, Coolidge Springs Tank – QSW, Sun and Moon Necklace – Satya Jewelry)

The weather has turned blustery and chilly and I have been busy running around town and decorating my new place. It’s on days like these that I need to be comfortable and cozy, and this season that has looked like this.

I throw on a maxi skirt (often thrifted.. but there are cute versions online at ASOS, Forever 21 and FreePeople), pair it with a slouchy tank and cozy up in a knit cardigan. Of course.. to keep things easy I finish with a pair of boots.

I can go all day feeling perfectly comfortable, but still fabulous.

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

12 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2010 7:17 am

    perfect color on the skirt as well…I don’t want to let go of those beautiful fall colors do you???

  2. December 1, 2010 7:46 am

    I know it really IS getting chilly!! I am kind of excited to finally be able to pull out my knits and boots!
    I am LOVING this sweater!!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  3. December 1, 2010 8:48 am

    is it weird that i have trouble walking in maxi skirts?

  4. Ambyr permalink
    December 1, 2010 9:34 am

    The boyfriend carigan is adorable. Great idea to mix it with a maxi skirt and boots!

  5. December 1, 2010 11:31 am

    I like! That’s also kind of what I wear when I just want to be comfy!

    http://lalabang.blogspot.com

  6. December 1, 2010 11:32 am

    Being able to wear a maxi skirt and not have is swamp you is such a confidence builder, even when you just want to be comfy and pair it with a cardigan and boots. It’s one of those outfits that draws attention, and all you can say is, “I just wanted to relax today.”

  7. December 1, 2010 11:57 am

    LOVE your look!

  8. December 1, 2010 12:07 pm

    I’m inspired to go out and get a maxi skirt…comfy AND chic…who knew?

    Birthday
    http://www.celebratelifeandstyle.com/

  9. December 1, 2010 12:55 pm

    I found your lovely look on weardrobe – LOVE the look and your blog. Can’t wait to see your next post.

  10. December 1, 2010 7:02 pm

    Cute outfit and so wearable too x

  11. December 2, 2010 6:06 am

    love this. i like the long layers and the super comfy appeal🙂 sign me up!!

    http://www.workyourcloset.com

  12. December 8, 2010 10:33 am

    I totally love this! I have thrifted quite a few beautiful maxi skirts lately and I’m loving the inspiration to start styling them up!!

Leave a Reply

