Skip to content

The Cat-Eye

December 1, 2010

I love to wear the cat-eye.. and thought I would add Make-up Tutorials to Your Cheapest Accessory segments..so here it how I do the cat-eye.. Have fun trying it out!

Products Used:

Maybelline Expertwear Eyeshadow, Loreal HIP Cream Eyeliner, Maybelline Colassal Volume Mascara

14 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2010 1:37 pm

    Great tutorial, Beth! I usually use a liquid felt tip for dramatic looks but I’m excited to try a cream liner!🙂

    xo

  2. December 1, 2010 1:57 pm

    love these pics xxxx

  3. Sara permalink
    December 1, 2010 2:12 pm

    Love this tutorial, especially since my eyes are shaped very similarly to yours. Cheers!

  4. December 1, 2010 3:47 pm

    Love the classic cat eye! HiP truth cream liner is an absolute staple in my kit.

  5. Beth permalink
    December 1, 2010 6:03 pm

    Alright so I ALMOST commented on yesterday’s post because I love love loved your make-up, and I was going to recommend you do a make-up tutorial on that look… and then to my surprise and delight you uploaded a make-up tutorial! Alright so everyday my love for this blog is solidified… and I feel like you should right a book!🙂

    PS. Mentioned you on my blog! bethlandis.tumblr.com : )

    -beth

  6. December 2, 2010 12:07 am

    Thank you SO much. I never could figure out how to get it quite right.❤ Nicole Lisa
    http://www.blushcode.com/

  7. Nerea permalink
    December 3, 2010 12:52 am

    Love the new make-up tutorials!!! Another success in your great blog. Thank you!

  8. December 3, 2010 6:32 am

    Thanks for the tutorial! I´m very conservative with my make-up, but after I saw this I think I should get more confident with the eyeliner… Off to try it! :))

    xxx
    -M-
    Times Like Mine

  9. Tamslady permalink
    December 3, 2010 9:11 am

    I love your tutorials. I’m asking Santa for a STYLIT for Christmas!

    What color is your nail polish in the make up tutorial? LOVE IT!

  10. December 7, 2010 7:16 am

    wow, i often wear eyeliner (i have a liquid pen liner) but now i want to try your method, it looks gorgeous!
    really loving your blog, just discovered it! x

  11. Audrey permalink
    January 20, 2011 2:12 am

    Nice tutorial Beth! I’m Dutch and like to read your blogs very much. May I ask you what lipstick you wear on this tutorial? I think it’s very nice.

    Nice greetings, Audrey

  12. Emily permalink
    March 14, 2011 6:54 pm

    Learned about your site from WhatIWore and I am l-o-v-i-n-g your tutorials! I had the same questions as Audrey and Tamslady…what color nail polish/lipstick are you using in this one? They’re so pretty!

  13. Emily permalink
    April 6, 2011 6:06 pm

    I love the cat eye, but I’m incredibly allergic to fragrances. Any time the chemically generated fragrances touch my skin I break out into a rash for about a week. So…I was wondering if you knew of any fragrance free/hypoallergenic brands. I’ve looked at a few stores but they generally don’t have any and I get frustrated and give up.

Leave a Reply

