Skip to content

Preppy Fur

December 2, 2010



(Fur Vest – Rose Bowl Flea Market, Belt – Target, Pants – Banana Republic, Boots – Colin Stuart for VS, Socks – Target)

Sometimes a fur vest isn’t in the mood to be bohemian.. sometimes it wants to be a preppy.

So I prepped-up my fur with some denim and khaki.. happy fur!

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

20 Comments leave one →
  1. chichichic permalink
    December 2, 2010 6:10 am

    gorgeous! and i thoroughly enjoyed yesterdays eye tutorial! you’re a gem!

  2. December 2, 2010 6:30 am

    Love it!!! And it looks so petable too.πŸ™‚

  3. December 2, 2010 6:48 am

    Your vest is beyond…. just in awe right now.
    Your make-up looks fabulous…. your such a stunner!

    XOXO
    Yours Truly

    read me: http://www.lahteadah.blogspot.com
    follow me: http://www.Twitter.com/QueenEarlGrey
    stalk me: http://www.Facebook.com/Tairalyn.Ciulla

  4. December 2, 2010 7:35 am

    I have never been to the Rose Bowl Flea Market….looks like I might need to make a trip!!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  5. December 2, 2010 8:28 am

    I love your style + alle the vintage frames on the walls !

  6. December 2, 2010 9:40 am

    What an inspiring way to wear a fur vest. I’ve been feeling the preppy lately but love to put a twist on it. Perfect!

  7. Danna permalink
    December 2, 2010 10:37 am

    Sensational! Love it.

    BTW, woke up this morning UNinspired…looked at some of your past wardrobes and yeah, instant inspiration! Thanks. And, love your hair!

  8. December 2, 2010 10:48 am

    hi B! (chictopia brought me to your blog!! yay!) you really are incredibly chic! i love it!! i was really through your older posts and W.O.W. your closet is impeccably organized. please come and help me! i feel like my closet always looks like it vomitted a bunch of clothing. lol. AND, my hubby gave me full reign of our 2nd bedroom to served as a “walk in”.. and i still don’t have it under control. ahahaha.

    okay, sorry for the novel! hope you’re having a wonderful day.. be back for a visit for sure! btw, you are gorgeous!!

    xx love & aloha

  9. Tina permalink
    December 2, 2010 10:56 am

    Drop dead gorgeous and lovin the picture portriat backdrop. Ur so ridicously talented and I’m addicted to ur blog!

  10. sheree permalink
    December 2, 2010 11:14 am

    How do your pics always come out so clear and perfect- is it your camera?

  11. December 2, 2010 1:01 pm

    You really did a good job at making this fur coat preepy rather than bohemian, Its amazing !!

    http://myheadandwardrobe.blogspot.com/

  12. December 2, 2010 3:11 pm

    I love this fabulous fur vest! And I love how you rock the red lip, you look beautiful!

  13. December 2, 2010 5:55 pm

    That fur vest is lovely; I’ve been hunting in vintage shops for a similar one in black…no luck yet!

  14. December 2, 2010 8:55 pm

    Oh I love this! It’s not easy to make a fur vest versatile. Also great find, I was at the Rose Bowl looking for basically the same vest to no avail!

    xx

  15. December 2, 2010 9:17 pm

    I cant recall how I found this blog..but love it.

  16. December 2, 2010 9:30 pm

    It always amazes me how you come up with the most unusual pairings and make them seem like the most natural thing in the world. It’s pure magic. (:

    • December 2, 2010 9:34 pm

      Ah! Thanks for such a sweet compliment.. I have fun mixing things up.

  17. December 6, 2010 5:21 pm

    I like the way you style yourself!!! great blog!πŸ™‚

    x
    thesydneygirl.com

Leave a Reply

