Skip to content

My Fedora

December 7, 2010




(Fedora – Urban Outfitters, Blouse, Vest and Pants – Vintage Thrifted, Mary Jane Pumps – Forever 21, Purse – Patina)

The wide-brim fedora.. it’s been on my STYLIT shopping list for a while.. and I finally picked one up that I absolutely love.

I’ve mentioned that I often build my outfits around one item.. and today that item was the wide-brim fedora. The fedora reminds me of Annie Hall, the 70’s and menswear dressing.. so this is what I came up with.

I have a feeling my fedora will be a reoccurring item for the next few months.

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

13 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2010 6:41 am

    I absolutely love your blouse and fedora!
    Lovely blog
    xxx

  2. chichichic permalink
    December 7, 2010 7:11 am

    cute as a button! i love your purse too!

  3. December 7, 2010 7:55 am

    I couldn’t agree with you more. Choose an item for inspiration and let all the elements play off of that.
    Great look!
    http://www.sourceofstyleblog.com

  4. December 7, 2010 8:02 am

    love that you belt your vests! your style is so bianca jagger in this look

  5. December 7, 2010 10:13 am

    Just found your blog! I adore it!🙂 Just did a post on my wedding! Would love for you to check it out.

    http://lindsaylovesitall.blogspot.com

  6. December 7, 2010 10:14 am

    Just found your blog, and I adore it! Just did a post on my wedding! Would love for you to check it out!

  7. December 7, 2010 10:53 am

    You look great! I am still reeling over that bag!!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  8. December 7, 2010 11:29 am

    I’M ALL OVER THIS LOOK. FROM THE FEDORA TO THE BIG BOW BLOUSE TO THE POLKA DOTS TO THE CAMEL PANTS AND LEO SHOES, EVEN THE BOLD LIPS! WELL DONE, MY DEAR!

  9. December 7, 2010 1:34 pm

    Gorgeous shoes! Loved them🙂

  10. December 7, 2010 10:10 pm

    Adorable!! Love the fedora and, again, I am so envious of your blouse collection! Simply gorgeous!

    xx
    Melina

    .but i like it.

  11. December 10, 2010 1:24 pm

    This is a precious outfit
    Are you wearing fishnet trouser socks? I just recently discovered them and I am thrilled! It is a killer way to show some pop when trousers are in order.
    have a great day!!!

  12. December 10, 2010 9:05 pm

    We sold out of that hat in ONE weekend. I guess thats what happens when they only send us 12!! haha….amazing.

  13. December 17, 2010 9:03 pm

    I’m in love with this structured bag! Great find!

Leave a Reply

