Skip to content

Lady on the Streets

December 8, 2010




(Cardi – Thrifted, Tee – MNG by Mango JCPenney, Skirt – Thrifted, Boots – Jeffrey Campbell, Bracelet – Forever 21)

A mix-matchy type of day..it all started with the “face tee” from MNG collection for JCPenney (which, I love by the way!). I’m not a big tee and jeans kind of girl.. so I thought, “what would be a fun way to spin this tee?”

I loved the color and thought it would be quirky to mix it with a very lady like tweed skirt.. once I went in that direction it was all about balancing lady like and street wear.

I’m a lady on the streets…

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

14 Comments leave one →
  1. December 8, 2010 6:13 am

    I love MNG too! Almost every gift I had my family get me for Christmas was from that brand. JCPENNEY…who knew?

  2. chichichic permalink
    December 8, 2010 6:43 am

    love it! lady like and masculine all at the same time! i love the way you mix it up!

  3. December 8, 2010 8:08 am

    I love the quirky mix too! I also love the background your using!

  4. December 8, 2010 8:10 am

    I actually really love that top! And I really like your hair like this!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  5. December 8, 2010 9:54 am

    I feel the same way about tees, this is such a wonderful way to dress it up! And that skirt is just perfect – is it a bit tapered at the bottom? So gorgeous. xo

  6. December 8, 2010 11:08 am

    what an interesting outfit and you look so stunning. so glad i discovered your blog!
    x

  7. December 8, 2010 1:06 pm

    Love the outfit and how you have combine colours.
    Not very keen on boots and sock tough…

    Ylenia
    http://longuette.blogspot.com

  8. Ambyr permalink
    December 8, 2010 1:13 pm

    The mix in prints looks great because it’s in the same colorway! Love it!

  9. December 8, 2010 1:32 pm

    Its a hard combination to mix style with tutorials.. You pull it of and you work it both great!

  10. December 8, 2010 6:55 pm

    That skirt is beautiful and it goes so well with that tee! Great look!

    xx
    Melina

    .but i like it.

  11. December 8, 2010 10:56 pm

    LOVE LOVE LOVE how you dressed up this tee!
    Xxxx
    BEE

  12. December 9, 2010 2:54 am

    Ladylike street, that’s what I love too.

    Just found your blog thru my friend Jen’s post. How I didn’t see this excellent blog before is beyond me. I’ll be back- and please let me know when you’re in London next, would love to meet.

  13. December 9, 2010 6:43 am

    i LOVE this outfit! love the mixing of textures🙂

Leave a Reply

