Skip to content

Investment

December 10, 2010



(Hat – Urban Outfitters, Coat – Opening Ceremony, Sweater – Crossroads Trading Co., Denim – Mango, Boots – Jeffrey Campbell)

You may have noticed, but I am a thrifty shopper.. I love to hit up buy/sell/trade stores, vintage shops and thrift stores.. all with the hopes of digging out treasures for a steal. Though I love all this bargain hunting.. I also love investing in classic pieces that will last a lifetime.

An investment worth every penny was this Opening Ceremony cape trench.. it’s just classic enough and just unique enough to make me a happy girl for a very long time.

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

22 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2010 6:10 am

    That jacket is BANANAS!! And I am in love with that belt!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  2. December 10, 2010 6:45 am

    ❤❤❤❤❤ this. Jacket is fantasitc, but mixed with the high waisted, wide legged jeans and casual long sleeve? Beautiful. Then throw it over to some class with the belt. Genius. Love it.

  3. December 10, 2010 6:46 am

    Gorgeous!! I love the sleeves and color! Great buy
    xx

    Emy

    http://sweetpromises.tumblr.com/

  4. December 10, 2010 6:49 am

    I love this look — the jacket is totally incredible but you really make it your own with the trouser jeans and the leopard belt. Lovely!

  5. Ambyr permalink
    December 10, 2010 7:51 am

    Love the contemporary boho feel!

  6. December 10, 2010 8:47 am

    Wow!! Really nice outfit. Your coat is gorgeous!!
    xoxo

  7. December 10, 2010 9:02 am

    LOVE the coat! Very classic, but with a little spice! I am the same way, sometimes you get more wear out of something when you have spent a larger sum on it.

  8. December 10, 2010 9:07 am

    Gorgeous coat! And I love the shape of those jeans. I’ve been searching for those for a long time.

  9. December 10, 2010 9:16 am

    I’m also a thrifty shopper too, but sometimes there are current items out there that are too unique or special or just plain fun to pass up on. I love this cape/jacket, it definitely seems like a Beth piece.🙂

  10. December 10, 2010 9:49 am

    Worth every penny…it is beautiful! Enjoy!

  11. December 10, 2010 9:56 am

    This outfit is fantastic! I love, love, love your coat. Too bad it’s sold out!

  12. December 10, 2010 12:14 pm

    You take such great pictures! I love your jeans and cape.

  13. chichichic! permalink
    December 10, 2010 12:26 pm

    that trench cape is gorgeous!

  14. December 10, 2010 7:00 pm

    WOW, fabulous outfit.

    http://theluxestandard.blogspot.com/

  15. December 10, 2010 8:28 pm

    Ahh this so amazing! It’s funny cause I just recently bought a cape thingy (from a thrift shop though, nothing fancy like yours, heeh!) and this is EXACTLY how I’ve been styling it. Well, in my room at least, because the weather hasn’t been cold enough for me to wear it out. :p

    Anyway I did an outfit post inspired by you — hope I did you proud! (;

  16. December 10, 2010 8:42 pm

    your style delivery gets me everytime. the cape is what dreams are made off. have a vintage one that is not even CLOSE to what you’ve got going on here.

    Much respect!!

  17. December 11, 2010 1:24 pm

    Wow, AMAZING coat. Love all of that cape-like detail. The straight jean leg looks so great on you!

  18. December 11, 2010 1:38 pm

    Gorgeous outfit! Loved it!
    xxxx

  19. December 11, 2010 4:04 pm

    great outfit!

    loving the wide leg jeans as well as the jacket!

    follow me on http://www.hopethislasts.com

  20. December 11, 2010 4:05 pm

    follow me on http://www.hopethislasts.com

  21. December 12, 2010 11:19 am

    That coat is great!

  22. December 13, 2010 8:15 am

    Such an awesome jacket!! I love it!

Leave a Reply

