Skip to content

The Overalls Part II

December 14, 2010



(Overalls – Thrifted, Shawl – Stylefind.com, Sweatshirt – QSW, Boots – Jeffrey Campbell)

I recently re-visited the overalls trend.. and after working myself into the shorts version (and loving it), I decided to go all the way.

Not wanting to recapture days of old, I decided to glam them up a bit with a dramatic fringed shawl (another fab stylefind.com purchase!), some platform boots and bright cherry lipstick.

I have to say.. I had fun in my overalls.. and now am looking for more ways glamorize them! Any ideas…

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2010 6:24 am

    You make it look really good. If I were to wear an overall, I am not sure if I can pull it off.🙂 I have one that I got for free from a rummage sale and have not tried it on yet.🙂

  2. chichichic! permalink
    December 14, 2010 7:40 am

    amazing! so cute and casual!

  3. December 14, 2010 7:49 am

    love this! you are actually making me think i need a pair…..

  4. Sally permalink
    December 14, 2010 8:13 am

    I believe that if anyone can make overalls works, it’s you. I wonder how they’d look with something very feminine…perhaps lace or a bit of sparkle?

  5. December 14, 2010 10:02 am

    Overalls are back, huh? Too funny. I recently went through some old photos from high school (mid-late 90s) and there I was, clad in overalls. haha. Although back then I believe the trend was only fastening 1 strap.

  6. December 14, 2010 10:04 am

    P.S. – I totally agree with Sally.

  7. December 18, 2010 9:08 pm

    i love em! i just came across some vintage/thrifted (?) overalls on etsy the other day and put them in my cart deciding if i wanted to try them. they look great on you!

  8. December 19, 2010 8:42 pm

    Wow! Way to pull off overalls and make me want to invest in a pair myself. Love this look!

    Live Love LA

Leave a Reply

