Skip to content

Going Through a Phase

December 15, 2010



(Hat – Urban Outfitters, Sweater, Coat and Fur – Thrifted, Jeans – Madewell)

I go through phases.. usually due to a certain item in my closet. I buy something new and that spawns multiple looks all centered around wearing that one item. It sets the mood and I can’t get away from it.

If you haven’t already guessed, my wide-brim fedora has been the thing taking center stage as of late.

It conjures up 70’s menswear and bohemian feelings and I can’t put it to rest.. so I apologize for my phase.. I’m sure I’ll be on to something new soon.

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

21 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2010 6:27 am

    That coat needs to GET IN MY CLOSET. Loves.

    Merci,
    Shannan

  2. December 15, 2010 6:42 am

    I do the SAME thing! I get one new item and then a whole slew of other looks are born. It actually keeps it interesting and fun! Just got a new bandeau skirt I am having so much fun experimenting with!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  3. Liz permalink
    December 15, 2010 7:12 am

    Hi Beth,

    I love your blog, and I also *love* this red lipstick you’ve been wearing. What is it?

  4. December 15, 2010 8:11 am

    Great coat and hat! In fact , the whole outfit is very cool😀

  5. December 15, 2010 8:12 am

    I agree, the coat is great!

    Also I’m obsessed with the picture frame behind you with the little dress. Did you make that or buy it? It’s adorable!

    • December 15, 2010 9:01 am

      Thanks! The frame is a antique frame and the dress is an antique doll dress I found at an Estate Sale. I just hung it inside the frame. Glad you like it.

  6. December 15, 2010 8:36 am

    Well, that hat is fabulous on you and with such a wonderful fur-collared coat, you are sure to be turning some heads on the street!

  7. December 15, 2010 9:14 am

    I absolutely feel you on 70s mens wear — I rocked it today too. You look fab as always.

  8. December 15, 2010 10:15 am

    I love that coat! It has that perfect feminine/masculine look.

  9. Joanna permalink
    December 15, 2010 12:25 pm

    We love all your phases🙂 no apologies needed! loving the bohemian/masculine tailoring look on you🙂

  10. chichichic! permalink
    December 15, 2010 12:35 pm

    whatever you call it, this phase is quite pretty!

  11. December 15, 2010 12:59 pm

    I don’t blame you, the fedora is gorg.
    I also got my Stylit in the mail yesterday!!!!!! I love it! Thank you so much for coming up with such a fabulous idea! I’ve already started doodling away!

  12. December 15, 2010 1:41 pm

    love the fur necklace. 😉

    if you ever need vintage come check us out!

    http://www.avintagelovestory.com
    http://www.lalalandvintageclothing.com

    xx

  13. December 15, 2010 3:23 pm

    Love the big fur collar!!!

    Enter my Monet necklace giveaway🙂
    http://brileeo.blogspot.com/2010/12/monet-jewelry-giveaway.html

  14. December 15, 2010 4:33 pm

    Love this look…especailly that coat–so cozy,chic and urban all at the same time! xoxo

  15. December 15, 2010 5:41 pm

    I’m not complaining. I’ve adored that hat since you started posting it!

  16. December 15, 2010 9:21 pm

    love the proportions of this outfit. i also love that you wore a red lip with this mensy look

  17. December 15, 2010 9:27 pm

    I love this phase! You pull it off quite well. I really love that fur too.

    xx
    Melina

    .but i like it.

  18. December 16, 2010 12:08 pm

    Amazng, this coat is to die for !!!

    http://myheadandwardrobe.blogspot.com/

  19. December 16, 2010 1:03 pm

    Great Jacket!

Leave a Reply

