Skip to content

Polkdots, Stripes and Christmas Cheer!

December 17, 2010



(Fur Vest – Rose Bowl Flea Market, Blouse and Skirt – Thrifted, Oxfords – Vintage)

Once again my fur vest comes out of the closet.. this time paired with polka dot and stripes.

Christmas is around the corner.. and the celebrating is kicking into full gear. I’m off on a Christmas Date with my hubby (which includes brunch, shopping and a fancy dinner on the town).

Have a Merry Christmas weekend!

25 Comments leave one →
  1. chichichic! permalink
    December 17, 2010 6:44 am

    how pretty! love the mix of patterns!

  2. December 17, 2010 9:03 am

    Ooh, this is a fun outfit! It’s made even more fun by the fact that I have that blouse and that skirt! I’ll have to try that combo.

  3. December 17, 2010 9:53 am

    great mix! that vest is sooo cool!

  4. December 17, 2010 9:53 am

    Love, love your outfit! Mixed prints and fur is a beautiful combination.
    Have a great weekend!

    xo
    Tiffany

  5. December 17, 2010 9:55 am

    This has nothing to do with this particular post… although I love the stripes and spots combo…. but I just wanted to say I had a fabulous comment-day today and it’s all thanks to you! Last night I stumbled across your ‘romantic 20’s inspired updo on Youtube, and I tried it for work today. I got LOADS of lovely compliments through the day AND was even stopped by a guy in the street after work who told me I was gorgeous and asked if I were single!!

    So – thank you!🙂

    • December 17, 2010 10:32 am

      Oh my gosh.. I love it! I love hearing when you all go out and try new looks.. so much fun.

  6. December 17, 2010 10:26 am

    Love Love Love it! so cute!

  7. December 17, 2010 11:45 am

    Love the mixing of patterns here! I love a white shirt with black polka dots, I almost consider a staple and not a print these days and just wear it with anything!

    xx
    Melina

    .but i like it.

  8. December 17, 2010 11:47 am

    The faux fur is beautiful! Love the way you combined it!

    Love Cindy
    http://www.glamourblog.tk

  9. December 17, 2010 12:51 pm

    Love the oxfords, love the fur, love the skirt…hell i love it all! And your blog is great!!! just found you on weardrobe🙂

    -Katie

    http://www.fashionsparklers.blogspot.com

  10. December 17, 2010 1:06 pm

    I’m a fan of mixe print … sorry for my anglish😉

    A perisien follower,
    http://nathalieblezin.blogspot.com/

  11. December 17, 2010 1:07 pm

    I’m a fan of mixe print … sorry for my english😉

    A perisien follower,
    http://nathalieblezin.blogspot.com/

  12. December 17, 2010 1:09 pm

    parisian😉

  13. December 17, 2010 1:22 pm

    This is gorgeous. I love the stripes and dots! The vest is actually fabulous.

  14. December 17, 2010 1:49 pm

    I love how the skirt is nautical…and yet super sexy banded style…
    Great look…enjoy eating and shopping!

  15. December 17, 2010 3:27 pm

    i have a couple blouses like this and am totally obsessed with them. i want a million! love it!

  16. December 17, 2010 7:09 pm

    loooove that vest with the polka dot shirt. you look so chic!

  17. December 17, 2010 7:10 pm

    As I say on ur chictopia account..

    This look is awesome..
    I love the vest..
    And I love how you combine the polka dot and the stripes..

  18. December 17, 2010 8:03 pm

    just found your blog and adore it! vintage, pattern-mixing, faux fur and sweet accessories–a girl after my own heart! will definitely be stopping by again! xoxo, laura

  19. December 18, 2010 4:46 am

    Sounds like a lovely date! Love the combo!
    xx

    Emy

    http://sweetpromises.tumblr.com/

  20. December 19, 2010 4:06 am

    Adorable vest.. So chic & fab!!
    Love it!

  21. December 19, 2010 5:05 am

    I love that fur vest and that polko dot blouse. great look

    http://myheadandwardrobe.blogspot.com/

  22. December 20, 2010 3:41 pm

    i LOVE this outfit! the combination of patterns & textures is fab!

  23. December 21, 2010 3:55 pm

    I love this outfit! The polka dots with the stripes looks so cute and the vest ties everything together so well. Not to mention, the red lips are always great

  24. February 10, 2011 11:15 am

    when you have your hair like that, you remind me so much about rachel zoe!

Leave a Reply

