Skip to content

Puff it Up: Twisted Bun

December 17, 2010


Better late than never.. a new Holiday Hair Do.. try it out for a party this weekend!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2010 5:22 pm

    Love the look!! Thanks for sharing – I’ll definitely have to try it out!๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Jess permalink
    December 18, 2010 10:49 am

    Thatยดs lovely! Thany for sharing!
    x
    http://www.livingandfashion.blogspot.com

  3. December 18, 2010 4:00 pm

    You have gorgeous hair, oh my gosh I am so jealous! It is perfectly tousled. This tutorial is amazing, and looks simple enough. Love a statement ‘do without the muss and fuss!

    ~Kirsten
    http://triplemaxtons.blogspot.com

    PS Feel free to take a look around, and please follow if you like what you see! It’s much appreciated, and hope to see you around TMT!๐Ÿ™‚

  4. December 19, 2010 4:19 am

    wow!!! i love this hair tutorial:D Iโ€™ll definitely have to try!
    I’m just discovered ur blog, amazing!

    i follow u ,follow me back if u want!

    xxx

    The chic attitude

  5. December 19, 2010 8:14 pm

    Ok, you’ve convinced me to get over my fear of teasing. Tangles, here I come!

  6. December 19, 2010 9:23 pm

    My mom introduced me to your blog last week and I just love your hair tutorials! My husband wanted me to grow out my hair and after a year, I can finally say that it is long! I have been really uninspired by my hair’s lack of flair, but these videos are great! I have already tried out 2 of your styles (fish tail braid and beach hair) with great success!

    Question: I am new to teasing my hair and I was wondering what you do to comb out the mess once you take down the style?? I have the hardest time combing it out without feeling like I am ripping my hair up…. Thanks!

    • December 19, 2010 9:30 pm

      So glad you like the hair tutorials. Regarding combing it out it is good to start with a brush like the scunci, because it doesn’t tear your hair it smooths it. Then you can take a brush to it and get the rest of the tangles out.

  7. December 20, 2010 4:12 am

    love your blog. i’ll be back !

    please visit

    fuckthatfashionart.blogspot.com

    kisses

  8. Heather permalink
    December 20, 2010 7:44 am

    Love it! What kind of bobby pins do you use? I know there are a few different styles. Also would it be possible to do a bobby pin tutorial? I can never seem to get them to hold quite right.๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks!

    • December 20, 2010 9:24 am

      They are just the basic traditional style. I will keep the “bobby pin” tutorial in mind. Thanks!

  9. December 20, 2010 11:49 pm

    I love your holiday hair tutorial. You are making me wish my hair was six inches longer. I wonder if Santa could add that to my wishlist. I seriously love your blog and think you are just adorable. Your new blog reader, Ashley!
    Happy Holiday’s

  10. December 23, 2010 4:17 pm

    Hi, I was wondering: what do you use for your hair (products). It looks very beautiful…
    Sorry but I can’t find it on your blog…
    Your style en your hair are fabilous! Really!
    Yana (from Belgium)
    Sorry for my English hihi!

    • December 23, 2010 5:02 pm

      Thanks Yana! I use Garnier Fructis Surf Paste, Tresseme Hair Mouse Volumizing, and salt spray. Hope that hepls!

      • December 26, 2010 8:40 am

        Hi,
        Garnier we have also in Belgium but the other products we have not in stores! Hmmmm…๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks a lot!
        Bye x

  11. March 30, 2011 7:08 pm

    I love this style! I’ve noticed though that my hair does not tease very well! I tease a LOT and use hairspray but it just won’t retain volume!
    Any suggestions (hairspray or other products) for fine hair that just won’t hold?
    Thanks!

    intriguingidioms.blogspot.com/

    • March 30, 2011 8:09 pm

      I just use Garnier Fructis… make sure you have a good comb and small sections to tease.. then brush lightly through with a scunci “smooth and shine” brush.

Leave a Reply

