Skip to content

Reinventing Trousers

January 5, 2011



(Sweater – Thrifted, Trousers – Forever21, Boots – Jeffrey Campbell)

Since re-mixing my maxi skirt, I challenged myself to restyle some fall favorites everyday this week.

Trousers would usually get the 70’s treatment.. but in the spirit of change..90’s grunge rubbed off and inspired this look.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. Martina permalink
    January 5, 2011 8:45 am

    I live your pants!
    Fantastic blog!
    I hope you pass to mine and follow me.
    Thanks =)
    http://mackyfashion.blogspot.com/

  2. January 5, 2011 9:34 am

    I love the layering of the collared shirt, sweater, & fancy necklace!

  3. January 5, 2011 9:49 am

    Love the pants!!

  4. January 5, 2011 9:52 am

    Ahh, 90s grunge!!!

    Whitney
    http://www.MyStylishFriends.blogspot.com

  5. January 5, 2011 11:01 am

    WOW great combo i love the mix of patterns in the sweater and the collared shirt!!

    ♥ thesoundoflace.blogspot.com ♥

  6. January 5, 2011 11:12 am

    gorgeous as always…

    on an unrelated note…
    I bought a stylit and LOVE it! I wanted to show it off on my blog and wondered if you would mind answering a few questions, or if you could direct me to a previously written article I could repost in regards to your inspiration and creation of this lil’ beauty!

    you can reach me at mtalia86(at)hotmail(dot)com 🙂

  7. January 5, 2011 12:31 pm

    Gah! You always look so cool! I can only aspire to pull off the maxi skirt like you can, and these flares…sigh.

    Just finally commenting and saying hi after admiring your outfits on chictopia, etc.

    xo
    Laurel

  8. January 5, 2011 5:42 pm

    What a fantastic F21 find! Definitely in search of trousers, and these look like the perfect pair.
    ~Giselle
    http://www.machinewashwarm.blogspot.com

  9. chichichic! permalink
    January 5, 2011 6:08 pm

    beautifully re-invented (and on a side note, how are you NOT a style icon on chictopia yet? I MEAN SERIOUSLY!?! You’re as stylish and iconic as they come!)

  10. Crispy Tuna permalink
    January 5, 2011 6:31 pm

    That sweater looks so comfy, it is perfect paired with that necklace!

  11. January 5, 2011 6:52 pm

    I am so loving that sweater….what a great find!

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  12. January 5, 2011 7:36 pm

    Oh I love that sweater! It’s really refreshing to see the pants styled non-70s-ish (not that I don’t love the 70s look)!

    xx
    Melina

    .but i like it.

  13. January 5, 2011 8:56 pm

    love the necklaces over the sweater! looks amazing.

    We just added tons of new vintage clothing as well so
    if you get a chance come check out our website!

    http://www.avintagelovestory.com
    http://www.lalalandvintageclothing.com

    xx

  14. January 6, 2011 12:12 am

    Your sweater is beautiful dear! Awesome outfit xx

  15. January 6, 2011 2:08 am

    love the necklace and trousers!!

    http://sweetlittleconfessions.blogspot.com/

  16. dee permalink
    January 6, 2011 2:15 pm

    super cute having that check shirt under the sweater

  17. January 8, 2011 7:11 pm

    Yay! I love this look. what a fun mix up.

  18. January 13, 2011 9:51 am

    I Love the sweater you look beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

