Skip to content

Finally the Denim

January 7, 2011



(Blazer – Chaps, Denim Shirt – Thrifted, Jeans – Madewell, Boots – Jessica Simpson)

The last piece to remix had to be my denim shirt.. and in particular.. the denim on denim look.

I  wore it every which way during the fall, so there was some playing around before I landed on an English Countryside inspired look.

Well, on to the weekend. and hopefully this challenge got me out of my rut and on to new things.

24 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2011 6:28 am

    Looooove this look !
    Love the men cap, my boyfriend’s got one like that. I love stealing it from him😉

    Bisous Beth jolie

  2. stephanie permalink
    January 7, 2011 6:29 am

    love this look. and the hat. where is it from?

  3. January 7, 2011 6:32 am

    this is lovely. i think im gonna try this look too:). really like the combo of silk scarf and the denim shirt.

    Have a lovely weekend!!

    xx
    M.
    Join my Giveaway and win Lauren Conrad´s Style Book!

  4. January 7, 2011 6:50 am

    I need to learn how to effortlessy layer so great like you do! I’m also fan of denim, wore my denim button down with a floral dress the other day!

  5. January 7, 2011 7:10 am

    Those boots are great – I’m always impressed with Jessica Simpson’s shoe collection!

  6. January 7, 2011 7:12 am

    Amazing pics! I love this boyishly chic look, especially the scarf and cap!

  7. January 7, 2011 7:13 am

    LOVE that scarf!! the outfit is amazing

  8. January 7, 2011 7:18 am

    I’m seriously IN LOVE with your new Jessica Simpson boots! They seem to go with everything!

  9. January 7, 2011 8:20 am

    Oh those JS boots, love them, on my wish list. Love the added touch with the scarf😉
    ~Giselle
    http://www.machinewashwarm.blogspot.com

  10. January 7, 2011 8:20 am

    Lovely! Denim on denim is always perfect! And I really love your scarf! It looks amazing together with denim.

  11. Sally permalink
    January 7, 2011 8:21 am

    Love the denim on denim, but especially with a twist. Great styling!

  12. January 7, 2011 8:36 am

    love the red lips paired with the the brit boy look! you have such great style and you do know how to layer

  13. January 7, 2011 8:41 am

    great look, casual chic!

  14. January 7, 2011 9:53 am

    love those jessica sipmson lace up booties. can’t believe it – but i love a lot of shoes of jessica’s collections…

    http://wardrobexperience.blogspot.com

  15. January 7, 2011 10:09 am

    I love this look. Esp that fab scarf. Perfect compliment.

  16. January 7, 2011 10:58 am

    I was just thinking about wearing something very similar to this. I’m so glad I hung on to all my old denim shirts and jackets!

    Whitney
    http://www.MyStylishFriends.blogspot.com

  17. vonmachc permalink
    January 7, 2011 6:37 pm

    Absolutely love this look! You look extremely chic.

    http://chelseasgirl.wordpress.com/

  18. January 8, 2011 4:49 pm

    Love this look! Every freakin’ piece is fab.

  19. January 9, 2011 4:45 am

    Stunning outfit! Love the boots!!

  20. January 9, 2011 1:52 pm

    love your looks, look forward to reading your new posts everyday🙂

  21. January 9, 2011 6:26 pm

    Ahh this is just brilliant. I love the little details everywhere!

  22. January 9, 2011 11:39 pm

    The distressed denim look is fab!!!
    Just stumbled across your blog and loved it.
    Do drop by mine sometime!!!
    Fashion Panache – Experimenting Leopard Prints

  23. January 10, 2011 2:39 am

    I love this look! I just did a blog on denim and I really like how you teamed denim on denim. Keep up the great work!
    Stacey @ VPV

Leave a Reply

