Skip to content

Tory Started Tugging

January 20, 2011



(Dress, Blouse and Necklace – Thrifted, Shoes – Cynthia Rowley via TJMaxx)

Now that the swap has come to an end (thanks again Jessica!), I am back to my own clothes and my own closet.

Still feeling spring pulling at heart strings, I dove into inspiration folders filled with my favorite collections. One that I can’t get over and that I absolutely die over every time I see it..is the Tory Burch Spring ’11 collection.

The combination of 70’s bohemian mixed with preppy glamour is absolute perfection.. and of course.. it sparked my look today.

Check out my inspiration..I can’t wait to add the pops of orange, gold sandals and overall spring-ness.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2011 6:01 am

    i love this dress its amazing !! the blouse goes really well underneath

    http://myheadandwardrobe.blogspot.com/

  2. January 20, 2011 6:32 am

    Ah me neither! I cant believe that winter is slowly coming to an end!😀 Finally!
    xxx

    http://gypsy-diaries.blogspot.com/

  3. eat.sleep.wear. permalink
    January 20, 2011 7:31 am

    love the shape of this blouse tucked under this dress. SO chic my dear! xo, Kim http://www.eatsleepwear.com

  4. January 20, 2011 7:32 am

    Sooo beautiful!!

    xoxo,
    Rin

    http://blshfashion18.blogspot.com/

  5. January 20, 2011 8:29 am

    I love the sleeves of your shirt! Tory B keeps getting better and better. Great inspiration! Don’t miss our giveaway for a chance to win a flannel from the retro-revived Les Halles!
    xx.
    http://bornandbread.blogspot.com

  6. chichichic! permalink
    January 20, 2011 9:50 am

    so cute and professional!

  7. January 20, 2011 11:02 am

    i like this look – very polished! and now I can be office inspired again! I loved your swapped pieces too, but you were going a little too boho/out there for my environment for a while… only in LA, NY or MTL could you get away with that in north america!

  8. January 20, 2011 11:12 am

    that collection is one of my favorite’s too…though i have always been a fan of styles from the ’70’s.

    Girl Meets Handbag

  9. January 20, 2011 12:41 pm

    Beautiful look! I’m loving this. Its so chic!

    Shevah
    xo

  10. January 20, 2011 3:23 pm

    Beth, my fave blogger! You’re so inspiring.. I just wanted you to know I featured a picture of you in my “overalls” post today… I hope you can check it out!

    xx
    Jen

    http://belledecouture.com

  11. January 20, 2011 3:57 pm

    No spring! I want it to be cold forever.

  12. January 20, 2011 9:04 pm

    what an awesome dress, I love your styling!

  13. January 20, 2011 9:19 pm

    Classic chic! I love those sleeves. Great inspiration, too!

  14. Mayra permalink
    January 21, 2011 6:46 am

    Wow!!!! I am speechless, i absolutely looove this ensemble! Love, love, love it!

  15. January 21, 2011 5:58 pm

    Really great outfit, so perfect for work. I totally agree with you on the great collection Tory has for spring. Happy she is bringing back the 70’s in a modern way.

    Sabrina
    http://missworkingirl.blogspot.com/

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Tory Started Tugging « B. Jones Style -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

