Skip to content

January Fab-Haves

January 25, 2011

It is my January Fab-Haves List:

(clockwise from top left)

1. I know it’s January, but I love to start looking for the ultimate suit early just in case a spring day pops up and the beach starts calling. This Free People suit is everything I love.. double worth the money due to it being reversible.. highwaisted.. and a modern take on vintage.

2. Ok.. here is my new favorite beauty product.. Sally Hansen’s Air Brush Legs! It is the solution to winter legs.. I gave it a try and will never go back.. interested in how it looks? I’m wearing it here!

3. My new favorite lipstick shade is Revlon’s “Siren”.. add some pow to your pout!

4. Back to the reality of winter and the need for layers, Salvage Life has the most beautiful vintage cape. Wouldn’t this be perfect in the New York winter?

5.I love statement jewelry, and this Phillip Lim necklace would be a great addition to my collection.

 

13 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2011 3:13 pm

    Love that necklace!

    Whitney
    http://www.MyStylishFriends.blogspot.com

  2. January 25, 2011 3:53 pm

    SO curious about the Sally Hansen Air Brushed legs! It looks amazing on you! But was it easy to apply without streaks? Did it rub off on your clothes?

    ash
    http://www.countrygirlcityworld.com

    • January 25, 2011 4:07 pm

      I found it really easy to apply without streaks, depending on your skin tone you want to make sure you choose the right shade.

  3. January 25, 2011 5:12 pm

    I love the cape!! so perfect for the upcoming Spring!!

    Julie

    http://www.hiddenjems.blogspot.com

  4. January 25, 2011 11:23 pm

    The swim suit and necklace are to die forrrr!!! I have always wondered what the heck that leg spray looks like on, is it permanent like a tanner?

    • January 26, 2011 8:50 am

      No, the spray washes off in the shower. When I applied it I found it easy to spread evenly as well.

  5. January 26, 2011 9:22 am

    I love love Sally Hansen’s Air Brush Legs too! Good stuff! Im also loving your “Carrie” looks! Cant wait to see the rest of ’em!

  6. Lisa permalink
    January 26, 2011 3:38 pm

    Always wondered about the sally hanson spray…so it doesnt come off on your clothes?

    • January 26, 2011 3:46 pm

      I didn’t have a problem with that.. but I wasn’t wearing white.. which I might be careful with.

  7. Amber Croll permalink
    January 27, 2011 9:52 am

    Hi! I love your style-so fun and inspiring and wonderful! And dressing up like Carrie-I can’t wait to come back every day to see how you’re dressed-so cool! About the Sally Hansen spray for legs- may I ask what color you used?

    • January 27, 2011 9:56 am

      I used the Medium glow and it was perfect.

      • Amber Croll permalink
        January 27, 2011 11:51 am

        Thank you so much! Off to Target!!🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention January Fab-Haves « B. Jones Style -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

