Skip to content

Kooky Carrie

January 27, 2011





(Denim Jacket – QSW, Tunic & Belt – Vintage, Skirt – QSW, Boots – Prada via Crossroads Trading Co., Clutch – Pink Clouds)

So, then there is kooky Carrie.. and it seems these get labeled the “worst” of Carrie.. but it’s these looks that make me swoon. Yes, they are out there.. and yes, they don’t always fit in the real world.. but that is why I love them. They escape real world dressing and they just go for it!

“Hello.. world.. here I am! Life’s my stage.. and I’m having a fun while I’ve got my shot!”

With kooky in mind, I got dressed.. and the result may not hit the highest on the Carrie-Kooky-Meter.. but I had fun mixing things up, forgetting the trends and just playing dress up. 

Before dashing out door to greet my “Big” (though he is really more an Aidan), I grabbed my Pink Clouds clutch that was the final Carrie touch.

Follow me on Bloglovin and Twitter

46 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2011 6:22 am

    I think the bag would make Carrie proud.
    Love this series you are doing.

  2. chichichic! permalink
    January 27, 2011 6:51 am

    this outfit is awesome! you’ve channeled her so well!

  3. January 27, 2011 7:14 am

    Love the bag, especially since I feel like her kooky outfits long for more color.

  4. January 27, 2011 7:19 am

    I LOVE this look!! SO cute!!!

    http://projecttrophywife.blogspot.com

  5. January 27, 2011 7:21 am

    Love the look esp the clutch…….

    xxx
    CEO

  6. January 27, 2011 7:38 am

    I love when you/Carrie go hobo!!!🙂 I really do!🙂 And your hair looks amazing on these shots!
    xxx

    http://gypsy-diaries.blogspot.com/

    P.S: I’m having an “I {heart} MY BLOG” tote giveaway! I bet you’d love it!😀

  7. Maya permalink
    January 27, 2011 7:44 am

    Love this outfit!

    I also really love the hairdo!! Is there a tutorial for it?

  8. January 27, 2011 7:52 am

    absolutely L O V E this outfit. you look incredible. and i really like the way you interpreted carrie’s style. well done!

    xx

  9. January 27, 2011 8:02 am

    U look like you could be Carrie/ SJP’s sister!! Loving the SATC tribute ur doin!

  10. January 27, 2011 8:24 am

    This is soooo Carrie. I really like how you pulled it all together with the belt, clutch and fabulous hair!

  11. January 27, 2011 8:37 am

    That bag is making my heart pitter-patter. Love so much.

    BTW – you have PERFECT Carrie hair! This series is so much fun…

  12. January 27, 2011 9:04 am

    LOVE the jacket and bag! Carrie is fearless and definitely an inspiration!

  13. January 27, 2011 9:07 am

    Ahhh, spitting image with the hair like that!
    That clutch is out of this world, love it

  14. January 27, 2011 9:25 am

    Even this, though, is taking a normal outfit to the next level, which I think is much for fun than just being completely out there. That clutch couldn’t be more perfect.

  15. January 27, 2011 9:31 am

    This is so cute!! Slightly kooky, but in the best way possible! LOVE the top and the belt and that clutch is FAB!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  16. January 27, 2011 9:40 am

    You look great! You especially did well with the hair! I think Carrie looks great in those photos too and you do too!🙂

  17. January 27, 2011 10:23 am

    You are channeling Carrie so well that I think you could have been her younger version that was walking down the street in the beginning of the movie.

    Love the wild hair and how all of the individual elements of the outfit work so well together and that clutch is icing on the cake.

  18. January 27, 2011 11:01 am

    I am totally loving the outfit ! Absolutely fabulous!

    Love, Cloudy

    http://cloud44.blogspot.com

  19. January 27, 2011 11:59 am

    dude. i am FEELING your carrie looks.
    is there going to be a mr. big series?!?!

  20. January 27, 2011 12:18 pm

    I had to do a double take! Love the clutch.

    http://aforteforfashion.blogspot.com

  21. January 27, 2011 12:28 pm

    I am loving this week of Carrie inspired posts! This is another great, fun look. I am now seriously green with envy over your fabulous clutch!! That shape, those colors, that print. G.R.E.E.N.

    P.S. Your hair is perfection!

  22. verinyc permalink
    January 27, 2011 12:31 pm

    Never been a big fan of SJP or the Carrie character and I think your fashion sense is WAY higher and definitely much more interesting…

  23. January 27, 2011 1:10 pm

    In the words of Carrie, all I can say about that clutch is, “Hello, Lover!” It’s drop-dead/jaw-dropping! You’re doing such an amazing job with all of these interpretations. I just can’t wait each day to see which Carrie you pull out next!

  24. January 27, 2011 1:47 pm

    i love this week of carrie inspired looks🙂

    xoxoxoxox
    sami

  25. January 27, 2011 2:02 pm

    holy crap. i seriously thought the top picture was carrie.
    you look stunning!

  26. January 27, 2011 2:19 pm

    The outfit, hair and bag is kooky Carrie on a good day. I love the this look and the Carrie inspired outfits are making me miss the show!🙂

  27. January 27, 2011 3:24 pm

    I love this look, suits you so well! I got 11 dresses from Beyond Retro the other day, all vintage and I so look forward to wearing them all🙂

  28. January 27, 2011 3:55 pm

    OMG, I could REALLY use that clutch! Ikat is one of my many obsessions😉

    xx
    -RLPG

    http://www.richlilpoorgirl.com
    CURB APPEAL
    http://atlcurbappeal.blogspot.com

  29. January 27, 2011 5:40 pm

    My favorite yet! <333

  30. January 27, 2011 6:03 pm

    this one is def my fave carrie look of yours!

  31. January 27, 2011 7:26 pm

    loving your hair SO much🙂

  32. January 27, 2011 9:16 pm

    I think you’ve got the Carrie look down pat. Love it!

    Michelle
    http://www.michellesstylefile.blogspot.com

  33. Ottilie permalink
    January 27, 2011 10:22 pm

    Forgive me for saying, but I think they should start casting *You* as the New-Younger-Up-and-Coming CB! Loving your “kreatiwiteit”!

    • January 27, 2011 11:09 pm

      What a sweet compliment.. but I’ll leave the job to SJP.. nobody does it better.

  34. Naazak permalink
    January 27, 2011 11:14 pm

    I LOVE your hair like this! It’s getting so long and pretty!❤

  35. January 28, 2011 7:32 am

    I freaking love it. Your channeling her so well!! Not incredibly kooky but you look great!! And I agree I don’t think Carrie ever had a “worst”:)
    xx
    Emy

    http://sweetpromises.tumblr.com/

  36. January 28, 2011 7:53 am

    that profile shot is fantatstic. you should definitely frame it and give it to your hubby. btw, who takes your photographs?

    • January 28, 2011 8:48 am

      Oh.. so cute! My cute little hubby takes my pics if they are outside.. and then I take my own if they are inside.

  37. Mandy permalink
    January 28, 2011 2:27 pm

    I love this outfit! I really like your make-up here? What products did you use?

    • January 28, 2011 4:41 pm

      Honestly, it is such a mish mash of things. I am trying to start doing some makeup tutorials.. but haven’t had much time lately. I will definitely keep this look in mind when I do start to create them.

  38. January 30, 2011 2:57 pm

    I honestly think this is why Carrie really spoke t people. She was daring, and did what no one else dared to do. She also looked amazing while doing it.
    My Heart Blogged

  39. Kari permalink
    January 30, 2011 4:22 pm

    I agree with the other comments – I would LOVE a “Your Cheapest Accessory” tutorial for your hair in these photos! The combo of bohemian yet polished is gorgeous!

  40. January 31, 2011 7:25 am

    This is absolutelly amazing. You look fantastic. First pics is awesome🙂

  41. January 31, 2011 7:31 am

    These were always my FAVORITE Carrie looks! They’re so brazen and fun. Good call!

  42. January 31, 2011 7:09 pm

    you nailed it!! i love this outfit! and the hair is so very carrie.

  43. February 1, 2011 6:22 pm

    I am love love loving all of your Carrie inspired looks. I have (like nearly every women in America) been a longtime devotee of the show, but more importantly, the style achievements of Pat Field therein. I often go back to inspire myself, but I love how you carried (lol) through with all of these posts. Kudos!

    http://lindsayliving.com

Leave a Reply

