Skip to content

Turban Time

January 31, 2011



(Fringe Shawl – StyleFind.com, Dress – Thrifted, Belt – ASOS, Boots – Jessica Simpson)

Turban time!

Finally working the turban into my daily look, and I’m loving it.

Follow me on Bloglovin and Twitter

15 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2011 6:30 am

    belt is awesome.

  2. January 31, 2011 6:59 am

    Superb look! Love the black-brown combination, the belt is really gorgeous! And the turban is an accessory I must try!πŸ™‚

  3. January 31, 2011 8:13 am

    I love it too! You look amazing in this!

    xo L

  4. January 31, 2011 9:02 am

    Those are some great boots! Your turban is flawless, you should do a tutorial!

    laurenlovestoshare

  5. January 31, 2011 9:07 am

    You can pull off anything, my dear.

  6. January 31, 2011 10:19 am

    I was just talking to someone about head wraps and making them work. This one looks great with your hair out and your brown belt. Love it.

    http://www.thewrittenrunway.com

  7. January 31, 2011 10:31 am

    I’m still undecided on how i feel about turbans but you look fab in yours. You and Emily of Cupcakes and Cashmere can pretty much pull of any look.

    Oh, and thank you for responding to my question on twitter. The outfit I had planned was the exact advice you gave me so I felt extra cute when i stepped out in itπŸ™‚

  8. Carole permalink
    January 31, 2011 1:34 pm

    I love the turban but did you create this from a scarf? If so, great job.

    • January 31, 2011 2:45 pm

      Yes, this was created from a scarf. I plan on doing a tutorial to show how to create it.

      • Carole permalink
        February 1, 2011 9:17 am

        Cannot wait for the tutorial. I visit your blog every day. Love your style.

  9. January 31, 2011 1:46 pm

    Oh I love this look! That shawl is fantastic and I love that turban, so unique!

    xx Melina
    .but i like it.

  10. January 31, 2011 2:59 pm

    The tawny belt provides such a pop of color, even though it is a neutral. I can’t get enough of it!

  11. RosaLovesDC permalink
    January 31, 2011 4:19 pm

    I love it!
    I recently found your blog and your previous post about the classic Carrie (the one with the tutu), inspired me to get my very own tutu. OK, I got it at the GapKids but it’s still wonderful.

  12. January 31, 2011 7:14 pm

    I am dying over those boots!!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  13. Joanna Gregory permalink
    February 1, 2011 1:41 am

    Yes please Beth! a tutorial would be fantastic!
    Absolutely adored your Carrie week posts!!πŸ™‚ Makes me inspired to try it myself.

    You’re looking gorgeous and lovely as always

    Joanna x

Leave a Reply

