Skip to content

A Wide Leg Love Affair

February 1, 2011

(Sweater and Pants – Thrifted, Shoes – Miu Miu, Necklace – Vintage)

I’m having a love affair with wide leg pants. They are so fabulously dramatic, and I have a feeling I will be wearing them any chance I get.. especially when spring is here to stay.

And for me, when I’m in love, I go a bit overboard.. stockpiling and collecting begins now.

Follow me on Bloglovin and Twitter

28 Comments leave one →
  1. chichichic! permalink
    February 1, 2011 6:13 am

    tres lovely!

  2. February 1, 2011 6:22 am

    I love this look, by far one of my favourites. those trousers are to die for and they go perfectly with that crochet top

    http://myheadandwardrobe.blogspot.com/

  3. February 1, 2011 6:23 am

    They look fabulously elegant on you – and why wouldn’t you want to feel like you were living your life on a fabulous Mediterranean cruise?
    – Catherine at The Spring

  4. February 1, 2011 6:26 am

    Beautiful!!! love the knitted sweater

    http://www.wecanpretend.blogspot.com

  5. February 1, 2011 8:18 am

    I agree with your love affair- these pants are killer! You look so great. I have got to get some more wide leg pants myself. you are an inspiration!

  6. February 1, 2011 8:30 am

    This is a great outfit! I too love wide legs pants, they make a statement in the best way. Your hair and makeup are equally as lovely!

  7. February 1, 2011 9:12 am

    I loved this outfit! this combination you did is great! i loved those shoes on it 😀 Your style is really good!

    xxxx Tamy

  8. February 1, 2011 9:23 am

    I love wideleg pants, but only if they’re high-waist and you can see the high waist because I have an extra-long torso and short legs, so the cut makes me look really long.

  9. February 1, 2011 10:05 am

    I definitely have to try this look! Wide leg pants look so comfy!

    http://www.mintypeaches.blogspot.com

  10. February 1, 2011 11:51 am

    This outfit is perfect! I love the black and cream and the mix of texture! Your hair also is perfect with this!

    Home

  11. February 1, 2011 11:53 am

    I love the movement the wide leg creates!!!!Beautiful composition!!!Great taste and style!!!Xoxo Cybelle & Fabi

    http://www.fromustwoyou.com/

  12. Sarah permalink
    February 1, 2011 12:43 pm

    I LOVE those shoes! I’ve been feeling undecided about the wide leg trend for myself but I really like how you work it in this outfit.

  13. February 1, 2011 1:18 pm

    Gorgeous pants! I really love the fact that they are so wide! 😀 Gorgeous.

  14. February 1, 2011 1:50 pm

    amazing pants! i’m looking for a pair like these for months…

    http://www.wardrobexperience.blogspot.com

  15. CrossYourSweetheart permalink
    February 1, 2011 3:01 pm

    *Jealous* I want a pair!

  16. Paige permalink
    February 1, 2011 3:46 pm

    I’m mad that these pants are thrifted because they are so amazing and I would go run out and buy the same ones right now if I could! I really like them with this sweater. Way to go girl!

  17. February 1, 2011 4:29 pm

    Gorgeous! If I looked that good in wide legged pants, I’d be collecting them too!

  18. February 1, 2011 5:47 pm

    HEARD.

    If only they would start making them with long enough inseams for some proper platforms….

    And you look smashing as always. Love the stark contrast here.

    H.Ambulance

  19. February 1, 2011 6:38 pm

    very 70s chic! love the knit/crochet top and the bell bottoms!

  20. February 1, 2011 7:39 pm

    It’s official you can do no wrong when it comes to fashion!!

    Love the wide leg pants and I’m so thrilled they’re here for spring!

    Meryn
    http://whtblankpage.blogspot.com/

  21. February 2, 2011 6:38 am

    I really love your blog

  22. February 2, 2011 7:27 am

    what a great thrifting find– that crocheted sweater is so versitle.

  23. February 2, 2011 7:32 am

    This outfit is so chic!!! I seriously need to find a good flare trouser, these are the perfect fit on you!

    http://www.thewrittenrunway.com

  24. February 2, 2011 8:00 am

    I have bought tonnes of stuff for spring, now just need the weather to change and be warm so I can wear it all 🙂 bought 12 dresses in Stockholm and a blouse and another dress here in London. I NEED SPRING TO ARRIVE!!!!

  25. Dreamvision26 permalink
    February 3, 2011 3:56 pm

    I absolutely love your creme color wide leg pants…the perfect find for this season!!

  26. February 3, 2011 11:18 pm

    Why am I just now discovering your blog?!?! Where have you been all my life? Your look is genius. I’m so tired of seeing the same ole same ole. Thank You!

    • February 4, 2011 8:15 am

      Thanks so much for the sweet comment! Glad you discovered B. Jones Style.

  27. February 7, 2011 12:11 pm

    These might be some of my favourite pictures ever on your site. Absolutely love this outfit Beth and the shots are so stunning. xx

Leave a comment