Skip to content

My Driper-y and Draper-y

February 3, 2011

Another peek inside my home, and this time it’s the corners where I stash my driper-y and draper-y.. my accessories.

My accessories surround the room, ready to be grabbed and iced on my outfit, as I dash out the door.

My favorite and most loved baubles are piled in a dish.. always ready and willing to be placed on naked fingers.

I’m a glasses girl.. and I have a thing for collecting vintage frames.. someday I will replace the lenses and make them wearable.. but for now they are just a spectacle.

My everyday pieces up close and personal (clockwise from left): My husband’s kooky class ring.. that I love to wear, the Venom Ring from Gorjana, a Michael Kors watch that is deliciously 70’s, my most beloved estate ring from my beloved, and a chunky number from Banana Republic.

Anything that is willing is draped in jewelry. (Satya Sun & Moon Necklace)

I have necklaces here and necklaces there, but I needed one place to hook and hang my silvers and my golds. I discovered this shelf in a vintage shop and knew instantly that it would be a perfect blend of function and fabulous.

My silvers and golds are mostly vintage finds that I have picked up at flea markets, in estate shops and thrift stores across America.

A silver tray holds rhinestones and bangles.. and when the candles are lit.. the room shines ans sparkles.

A few more favorites up close and personal: Antique tear drop earrings that were the perfect gift from my hubby, my liquid metal bracelet and killer 70’s-esque earrings purchased from Zia in Savannah, GA, two statement rings picked up in Italy and finally a gold necklace from my mother-in-law.

A table sits at the foot of my bed acting as another accessory counter: A bowl is filled with necklaces and earrings hang around the base and my Pink Clouds Ikat purse lays on top of  Iris Apfel’s inspiring book.

All around me.. I am inspired to finish off every look with one.. two.. three or more.. ACCESSORIES!

 


34 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2011 6:07 am

    Really fab! Love it all! Looks like you are having a lot of fun with your new home…I loved decorating mine too….it never ends🙂

  2. February 3, 2011 6:10 am

    I love how you have used your accessories as decor!
    If I didn’t have children with prying fingers….c’est la vie, someday sooner than I realize they will move out and then man oh man will the world be my oyster!!!!

  3. February 3, 2011 6:47 am

    I love all the jewelry pictures. Thanks for sharing. I have a very similar way of hanging my necklaces.

    Jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  4. February 3, 2011 7:00 am

    wow you have a great jewelry collection. You’ve definitely got some great ideas on how to store/ display everything.

    http://www.fashionablecollections.blogspot.com

  5. February 3, 2011 7:11 am

    what an amazing collection of things!!!

    i want haahha

    http://www.wecanpretend.blogspot.com

  6. February 3, 2011 7:16 am

    I love the idea of using jewelry as art. I absolutely LOVE your vintage shelf and of course the necklaces that are hanging on it!!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  7. February 3, 2011 7:39 am

    awesome collection!
    http://fashionablenotebook.blogspot.com/

  8. February 3, 2011 7:49 am

    JEWELRY HEAVEN!!!!!!!!!
    xxx

    http://gypsy-diaries.blogspot.com/

  9. February 3, 2011 7:59 am

    Accessories are the BEST!! They really are the icing on the cake, the best part🙂

  10. February 3, 2011 8:08 am

    Again I have to staff, you are such a wonderful interior designer! Ah I strive to be as creative as you!!

  11. February 3, 2011 8:12 am

    Um. Breathtaking. I DON’T usually get jealous of other people’s stuff, but wowza! That is quite the impeccable collection.

  12. February 3, 2011 8:42 am

    Ok, this post was such a relief to me. I really thought that I was the only one who owned a ton of jewelry. This makes me feel better about my obsession.

    Love your collection – especially the rings!

    p.s. since your post is jewelry related, I should share my jewelry giveaway:
    http://adjewelry.blogspot.com/2011/02/giveaway.html

  13. February 3, 2011 8:55 am

    I love the shelf that you hang your necklaces on. It’s quite handy, no? Right now, my jewelry is pretty much hanging/scattered across ever knob or surface in my room. I tried a jewelry box for a while, but almost nothing fits.

  14. February 3, 2011 9:32 am

    You are so fabulous, I really need something to better hang up my necklaces🙂

    http://www.indcfashion.com

  15. February 3, 2011 10:15 am

    Gorgeous baubles! I love how you work them into your home decor, I do the same thing. They’re too pretty not to display!

  16. February 3, 2011 11:41 am

    Thank you for the peak! You have some amazing pieces there!
    And thank you for reminding me that I need hangers for my necklaces too, I guess it’s the best solution for storing and displaying them.

  17. February 3, 2011 12:04 pm

    I love your collection of jewelry!! You are an inspiration to me everyday!! I love and enjoy vising your blog.

    xoxo,
    melrod

  18. February 3, 2011 2:25 pm

    Great way to store and showcase your jewelry, which is fabulous btw. I’ve been meaning to do something like this for ages, but still, stockpiles of jewelry everywhere from the bedroom to the bathroom. I’m still lusting after you ikat clutch! I adore ikat!

    xx
    -RLPG

    http://www.richlilpoorgirl.com
    Play the guessing game and win a $25 Visa gift card!

  19. February 3, 2011 3:00 pm

    I love how everything has it’s own completely differnt type of “storage” places. The dish is great for the rings, I’m on a missing for one now!

    http://www.thewrittenrunway.com

  20. February 3, 2011 3:56 pm

    your blog is simply amazing! I love what you did with Carrie.

  21. February 3, 2011 4:13 pm

    Jealous !!!

    ♥ yamina.
    http://beyondurclothes.blogspot.com/

  22. February 3, 2011 6:38 pm

    Love your creative use for jewelry space, and I also love frames love great eyewear & sunglasses who are those first ones by?

    • February 3, 2011 7:35 pm

      Ah.. my faves.. they are vintage Nina Ricci. I need to fill the lenses.. they are too fabulous to not wear.

  23. February 3, 2011 6:38 pm

    Fabulous does not even begin to describe everything about you, your jewelry, your home, and this post! I can’t wait till I have more space to spread out and make everywhere a place to display my jewels! What an inspiration!

  24. February 3, 2011 7:43 pm

    Ahh, these images belong in a magazine…you’ve got a beautiful collection!

  25. Joanna Gregory permalink
    February 4, 2011 5:26 am

    Fantastic post again.. Love the little dose of the very tasteful and quirky interior design!
    The empty vintage style frames make such a difference.. and loving your jewellery on the horses head🙂

    Have been meaning to buy Iris Apfels book.. Would you really reccomend it. She is such a legend a visionary.

    Joanna x

  26. February 4, 2011 5:41 am

    Thanks for sharing the delightful ways you stay organized! I always love inspiration, as I am inevitably a mess when it comes to things like organizational maintenance!😉

  27. February 4, 2011 7:56 pm

    this is all so beautiful! I really like how you incorporate your your jewelry into your home decor

  28. February 5, 2011 5:01 am

    great pictures🙂

  29. February 5, 2011 11:12 am

    First, you have inspired me to display my jewelry better…I feel like I wear the same stuff over and over…probably because it is on the top of the pile in my jewelry box.
    Second, that liquid silver metal bracelet is to DIE for.
    C

  30. February 8, 2011 10:12 am

    gorgeous jewellery and I really adore your blog xx

  31. February 10, 2011 2:55 pm

    cute blog and pics:)

    http://WWW.THEBRUNETTEWORLD.COM

    kisses

  32. February 10, 2011 6:04 pm

    Hi Beth-

    I have finally put it all together. I have seen your photos on other peoples blogs and finally I found yours while randomly searching for something on google. Im a lifestyle blogger based in OC as well. Thanks for representing our county and showing that it rocks.
    -Maggy

Trackbacks

  1. Rassegna web della settimana | Trashic

Leave a Reply

