Skip to content

I’m a Sucker

February 4, 2011



(Blouse – Thrifted, Denim – Forever21, Pumps – Charles David via Crossroads Trading Co., Necklace – Civvies)

Always a sucker for 70’s inspired high waist denim.. and these are deliciously perfect.

Next week I’m heading to New York, so packing madness will ensue… and packing for some real winter weather..which may take all weekend.

Have a Happy Weekend.

32 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2011 6:14 am

    Great jeans. I just bought a similar pair from madewell which I love they’re so comfortable.

    http://www.fashionablecollections.blogspot.com

  2. February 4, 2011 6:22 am

    I love the colour of that blouse and also love your jeans !!

    http://myheadandwardrobe.blogspot.com/

  3. February 4, 2011 6:23 am

    so retro. love it

    http://www.wecanpretend.blogspot.com

  4. February 4, 2011 7:05 am

    I’m so in love with mustard and orange shades right now. This blouse looks great with the dark denim, such a cool/boho style.

    http://www.thewrittenrunway.com

  5. February 4, 2011 7:05 am

    Cant believe those pants are F21. They look vintage🙂 love this look.
    glamorous behind your gilded frames.

    http://www.workyourcloset.com

  6. February 4, 2011 7:22 am

    I am on the hunt for some high waist flares too….stay warm in NYC!

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  7. February 4, 2011 8:01 am

    Love those! Just posted on my love for 70’s flare yesterday. Glad it’s a big trend for spring : )

  8. February 4, 2011 8:56 am

    I’ve always got an eye out for high waisted denim too! Love this outfit, that color blouse looks great on you! Happy packing and happy weekend!🙂

  9. February 4, 2011 9:06 am

    Those jeans fit you so perfectly!! I was slightly surprised to see that they were from F21. Great find!!

  10. February 4, 2011 9:54 am

    i really like that framed dress in the background, is it an antique doll dress?

    Girl Meets Handbag

  11. February 4, 2011 11:04 am

    Cute! I’m a big fan!

  12. February 4, 2011 12:14 pm

    Super jealous of your fabulous blouse! A mustard blouse just like yours is on my wish list for this season.

  13. k.c. permalink
    February 4, 2011 12:58 pm

    Ms Jones, you are officially my favorite blogger now. Thanks for inspiring blander girls like myself, without the commonplace touch-toed pose! You reference Sex & The City, but I think you’re twice as lovely as its star.

  14. Tish permalink
    February 4, 2011 1:28 pm

    I just got these in white from F21 last night!!! they are amazing and only $19!!! I didnt see them in blue… now i might have to go back🙂 i love your blog!!!

  15. February 4, 2011 2:01 pm

    Please, please tell me if you recentlt got the jeans?? I LOVE THEM!!! I am heading to NYC tomorrow and would like to search if they still have them.

    • February 4, 2011 2:37 pm

      Yes, I bought them a few weeks ago in store, and the link also sends you to F21 site to purchase them.

      • February 6, 2011 8:08 pm

        Thank you so much!! Only ONE store in NYC had them and only one pair left in my ‘usual’ size. They are a little big in the waist, but other than that fir PERFECT!!! Love them!!!!!!!! Thanks for the inspiration.

  16. Ali permalink
    February 4, 2011 2:07 pm

    I’m anxious to see how you coordinate your outfits for the really cold weather and still look amazing.

  17. February 4, 2011 2:58 pm

    I never really shop at Forever 21, but I’m loving those jeans! I may have to give them a chance now!

  18. February 4, 2011 6:06 pm

    I think you look great! I’m way too short to pull that look off though😉

  19. February 4, 2011 7:27 pm

    i love your top!

  20. Patricia permalink
    February 5, 2011 1:48 am

    B jones could you advise me about products like the sally hansens spray? products that give a beautiful glow to legs for summer?
    thank you

  21. February 5, 2011 5:20 am

    Why did I think you live in New York? Confused or what?🙂 great look…

  22. February 5, 2011 11:00 am

    make sure to bundle up!

  23. February 6, 2011 12:32 am

    You look great, and love the wash of your jeans. Wish I could these off, but they don’t flatter my short legs and curvy waist!

    http://www.mintypeaches.blogspot.com

  24. February 6, 2011 4:27 pm

    hey lady, hope the packing is going well! can’t wait for lunch next week, Lx

  25. February 6, 2011 5:56 pm

    What an amazing clean pant-line! So flattering. Hope you’re enjoying this snowy madness in NY.

  26. February 6, 2011 6:32 pm

    I’m a huge fan of these pants. Have you seen the ones Emerson makes at Emerson Made. She makes some things that look like your style. I am in love with one of her silk shirts that has a tie. happy travels. Rachel

    http://designrefinebemine.blogspot.com/

  27. February 7, 2011 5:04 pm

    I love the high waist jeans! I am on the prowl for a pair. Thanks for sharing your sources. Have a good trip!

  28. February 13, 2011 5:49 pm

    Love this look🙂

    http://a-line-fashion.blogspot.com/

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention I’m a Sucker « B. Jones Style -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

