Skip to content

From Coast to Coast

February 8, 2011



(Hat- Target, Sweater – Merona via Crossroads Trading Co., Pants – Crossroads, Boots – Thrift Find from years ago)

A travel day complete.. now in New York and ready for an amazing week.. but thought I would let you in to my travel day from one coast to the next.

When crammed in a plane, I like to keep things comfortable, cozy and  chic, so when I found these genie-like pants at Crossroads.. I knew I had to figure out a way to style them that covered all three categories.

I didn’t want to be the “pajama flier” so I tucked my genie pants into some boots, layered on a chunky knit sweater and cinched in the waist to give me a figure. Of course, my final go-to when traveling is the wide brim hat.. it keeps my sleep deprived eyes hidden and ensures an easy hair day.

Now on to the rest of my New York adventure.

Follow me on Twitter for all the daily excitement

17 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2011 5:34 am

    It seems that this outfit is perfect and comfy to travel, am I right ?! xox

  2. February 8, 2011 5:51 am

    I can’t wait to see pics from NYC….very cute travel outfit…mine in the winter usually consists of an oversized sweater, tights, and Uggs……

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  3. February 8, 2011 6:17 am

    I always wonder what other people wear when traveling. Love how you jazzed up your comfy pants with the knit sweater and boots. And if you fit all of those outfits in your previous post in that carry on, I will be even more amazed! Haha.

    http://www.mintypeaches.blogspot.com

  4. February 8, 2011 7:14 am

    nice outfit! i love the sueter!!!! and you look great🙂

  5. February 8, 2011 7:23 am

    You look so comfy yet still put together. You will never catch me being a PJ flyer. I always dress fashionable on the plane, you never know who you may bump into!!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  6. February 8, 2011 9:39 am

    Love that you stayed comfortable while still looking chic! Have fun in New York!

  7. February 8, 2011 10:02 am

    Love your style & love that sweater–have it cream! I’ll be flying into NY for Fashion Week, too–enjoy your stay!!

    love!

  8. February 8, 2011 8:37 pm

    awesome look. i’ll be headed to new york in march and this is great inspiration for my traveling outfit. thanks!

  9. February 9, 2011 5:53 am

    Very well-played! Your sweater looks positively cozy; I hope you’re staying warm in this cold snap that hit today!

  10. February 9, 2011 7:36 am

    I don’t think I could pull off this look but you manage to look insanely comfortable , put together and completely unique. Bravo girl, bravo!

  11. February 9, 2011 11:24 am

    Those boots are driving me CRAZY!!!! i love them soooooo much!

  12. February 9, 2011 9:38 pm

    This outfit is amazing – I want to cozy up in that sweater with a good book!

    You look like Blake Lively in these pics!

    Meggy from Chasing Davies

  13. February 10, 2011 7:14 am

    Perfect “fit” girl!
    I am pretty good at packing and always have sooo much fun picking out outfits, obviously.
    BUT flying fashionably has ALWAYS been an issue for me. You want to look chic but remain as comfortable as possible. This is great inspiration for my next travel weekend.
    Thanks
    C

  14. February 10, 2011 1:58 pm

    I absolutely love your sweater, the braiding and bobble knit combination is divine. This is a perfect plane outfit. I love your blog and enjoy your time in NY!

  15. February 11, 2011 2:13 pm

    I discovered your GREAT look on Work Your Closet. You look great! I’m super excited because I have several pieces similar to these in my own closet. You’ve inspired me in a major way. Thanks!

    Hope you’re having a great trip!

    Leaving the House in THIS?!?!

  16. February 18, 2011 1:01 am

    Il est magnifique ton pull, super look
    très jolies photos

Leave a Reply

