Skip to content

Man-Style Love

February 10, 2011



(I’m not kidding.. everything is thrifted except Shoes are Charles David via Crossroads Trading Co.)

I was so inspired by the looks that showed up across the pond at the menswear fashion shows. It was the men that had me drooling (and not because of their good looks.. I already have a stud who keeps me distracted), it was their tweedy-blazery-hat combinations that killed me.

So with all this man-style love.. I created a look that felt very mascu-feminine.

Keep following me on twitter for my NYC adventures.

 

19 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2011 5:06 am

    Gorgeous! Hope you have fun at fashion week x

  2. Belle de Couture permalink
    February 10, 2011 5:25 am

    Ob-Sessed.. totally taking notes from this look because I have all these items in my closet!🙂

    xx
    Jen

    http://belledecouture.com

  3. February 10, 2011 5:27 am

    I love the giant knit sweater.

  4. February 10, 2011 5:46 am

    Love all the layering, and that hat looks darling on you! Hope you’re having an amazing time in NY!

  5. February 10, 2011 6:06 am

    I love what you did with this look! From afar it looks like menswear, but when you get up close, the detailing in your outfit is perfection — the statement necklace, the leopard print shirt peeking out from under your knit sweater. Love it!

    http://www.mintypeaches.blogspot.com

  6. February 10, 2011 6:18 am

    looks great! i love the colors and the fine details like your neck line. just wonderful.
    also – been loving your tweets🙂 kinda feels like i’m on the journey (oh, how I wish!)

    http://www.workyourcloset.com

  7. February 10, 2011 7:00 am

    Your trousers in this post are gorgeous! Thank you for yet another inspiration on my never-ending hunt for high-waisted, wide-legged pants…

  8. February 10, 2011 7:28 am

    Love this mens-wear inspired look. Especially love the chunky grey sweater!

    http://www.fashionablecollections.blogspot.com

  9. Danielle Podesta permalink
    February 10, 2011 7:58 am

    I love your outfit, and the details at the neckline—AMAZING!

  10. February 10, 2011 8:10 am

    Wow! This outfit looks like it stepped out of a fashion mag. You are a thrifting goddess!!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  11. February 10, 2011 8:59 am

    This outfit is so adorable!The Vintage Society was one of my favourite blogs!
    Love your personal style!

    http://thestylevoyager.wordpress.com

  12. February 10, 2011 9:46 am

    You just proved that thrift stores are Wonderful with this look! I’m definitely making a mental note of this outfit and adding it to my thrift store shopping list. Love it!!

  13. February 10, 2011 10:17 am

    I love all the layering. I never thought to pair a scoop neck, collared shirt, chunky necklace and scarf all together, but it’s very suiting with your outfit! I love the color of the scarf.

    http://www.thewrittenrunway.com

  14. February 10, 2011 10:36 am

    This is perfect! Despite all the masculine clothes you still look so feminine! I love you camel blazer😉

  15. February 11, 2011 4:22 am

    You look fabulous!
    I think the red lips make the look. The feminine elements work well to contrast with the masculine. The soft blond waves and the pearls….aaaah

    http://ascottishlassieloves.blogspot.com/

  16. February 11, 2011 8:43 am

    Very good look! It looks indeed masculine, I love the blazer!😀

  17. February 15, 2011 4:36 pm

    I could believe you, I found such great finds at that thrift store and i cant wait to put it together…i found 13 pieces all for $62 and most of the blouses are 100% silk

    love your style

  18. February 20, 2011 7:15 pm

    Love this! I just got a leopard print button-down.

Leave a Reply

