Skip to content

Inside FABB

February 14, 2011

I’m home.. back in Cali.. and reflecting on an amazing week in New York.

I attended a day of FABB-ulous-ness hosted by Lucky Magazine.

It was a day to hang with loads of genius bloggers, learn and listen to industry veterans and swap ideas all day long.

Take a peek into my FABB-u-lous day.

Me, Laurel and Lauren get ready to learn and laugh at the FABB Conference

Taylor shows off her her gorg smile

Kim and Christine snap..snap..snap away

Twitter was alive with tweets from the FABB Girls

Early morning coffee while listening to Tory Burch share her story

The view inside the Apella

Filming a Revlon video.. “What is your power color?”…Yellow for me.

My Jeffrey Campbell Boot Camps.. kept me going all day

Jessica snaps some pics with Amy

Let’s just say that Kim and I had too much fun

Cheers to Lucky and a FABB time

Photos by Laurel Dailey

16 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2011 3:08 pm

    Amazing JC shoes!!! You are an inspiration to me!! I always love visiting your blog for outfit inspirations. What can I say, I’m obsessed!!

    Oh, and I ‘ll be visiting the Crossroads store in OC soon! 🙂

    xoxo,
    melrod

  2. February 14, 2011 3:22 pm

    lovely blog! Great outfits! xo -nb

  3. February 14, 2011 4:33 pm

    looks awesome, I’m jealous! You came back to Cali just in time for rainboots😉

  4. February 14, 2011 6:00 pm

    You ladies look fabulous! Looks like so fun!

  5. February 14, 2011 6:17 pm

    So many gorgeous photos! You ladies are stunning! Just wanted to mention that the girl pictured with Jessica is Amy of stylishyear.com!

  6. February 14, 2011 9:18 pm

    What an amazing opportunity that must have been! I hope one day I’ll be in NYC for Fashion week! Looks like you had a blast- you look gorgeous as usual!

  7. February 14, 2011 10:15 pm

    Wow, what a great event! Wish this was bigger so other FABB ladies could get tips from veteran bloggers like yourself. I’ll have to keep an eye out for this event again.

    http://www.mintypeaches.blogspot.com

  8. February 14, 2011 11:24 pm

    WOW, what an amazing experience not only to meet all those great bloggers but to be able to learn from some very stylish and influential people, like Tory Burch. (I love her!) Congrats and thanks for sharing about your FABB trip. Have a great week. -Ashley

    design-parlor.blogspot.com

  9. February 14, 2011 11:32 pm

    Love the colors of your outfit, the dark outside/countryside colors do NOT look dull (although they easily could have been). Big fan of your pants, the cut and color look gorgeous. I’m absolutely no fan of Jeffry Campbell, but these are amazing: stylish but with a little rough/edgy touch. The fabric of the blouse makes your look like a paradox, the fabric clashes with the other pieces but I love it. So great to see how you’ve mixed up so many different pieces and you look so interesting.

  10. February 15, 2011 12:09 am

    Wow what an amazing experience, thank you for sharing with us throughout the whole trip! All you beautiful ladies completely inspire me, and I hope my journey through the fashion industry leads me to great & Exciting experiences just like you guys! You all are such great examples of strong-self-made women.

    P.s. those JC boots are fierce! Love them.

    Laurenlovestoshare

  11. February 15, 2011 1:03 am

    Looks like a fantastic time!

    x
    Michelle
    http://www.michellesstylefile.blogspot.com

  12. February 15, 2011 1:03 am

    Love the boots too.

    x
    Michelle
    http://www.michellesstylefile.blogspot.com

  13. February 15, 2011 3:50 am

    Wow, it really seems like a great time!!😀 Wish I could meet all of you😀 You looked so great in those heels and pants.

  14. gina permalink
    February 15, 2011 6:07 am

    I am so proud of you Bethie! Congratulations on an amazing week!

  15. February 15, 2011 7:58 am

    Great post. Very inspiring. I’m excited to continue jumping into the blogging world. And a “power color” is a great analogy. It’s making me think!!!
    THANKSSSS

    http://www.thewrittenrunway.com

Leave a Reply

