Skip to content

Inspector Gadget

February 16, 2011




(Hat – Thrifted, Trench – Target, Sailor Shirt- St. James via Calypso, Skirt – Thrifted, Bag – Marino Orlandi, Shoes – Steve Madden)

If Inspector Gadget was a woman and lived into today’s time.. I think he..or she would style a look something like this.

It started with the “Inspector Gadget” hat.. and then all of a sudden it all came together.. the trench.. the stripes.. the skirt.

“Badadada.. Inspector Gadget!”

Follow me on Bloglovin and Twitter

29 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2011 6:12 am

    Love this look, especially the white maxi skirt! It’s very Inspector Gadget-like and super nautical.

    http://www.mintypeaches.blogspot.com

  2. February 16, 2011 6:32 am

    great look ! i love the skirt and the look really does remind me of inspector gadget .

    http://myheadandwardrobe.blogspot.com/

  3. February 16, 2011 6:53 am

    I feel like I would look HUGE in this outfit but you look fab and comfy.

  4. February 16, 2011 6:56 am

    cute skirt and hat

    http://www.wecanpretend.blogspot.com

  5. February 16, 2011 7:03 am

    i love this! you always look so stunning. and i loved that cartoon!

  6. February 16, 2011 7:21 am

    What a beautiful skirt, not only the length is perfect but also the color. This is a ideal outfit for a lazy afternoon in Spring. But you are prepared (as Inspector Gadget always is), protected against a spring shower with your lovely hat and stylish trench. The trench has the right length and cut for me. Love to see how the stripes work so well on you.

  7. February 16, 2011 7:23 am

    Inspector Gadget on known to man. If only was the best cartoon known to man. If only he had a Inspectress Gadget who dressed like you.

  8. February 16, 2011 7:25 am

    Love the look, the stripes go so well with that maxi skirt and I adore the hat!!😀

  9. February 16, 2011 7:47 am

    Really good the addition of Marinière + long white dress ! gorgeous !

  10. February 16, 2011 7:47 am

    LOVE this looks. I’m wearing the same shirt today so thanks for the inspiration for a new way to wear it. You look great.

    xo L

  11. February 16, 2011 8:07 am

    Inspector Gadget/Sailor… love it. The skirt is so spring and fresh!

    http://www.thewrittenrunway.com

  12. February 16, 2011 8:10 am

    Man, I wish I had your flair for putting outfits together. If I put this on, I would look a lot less cool… I need your thrifting karma too! Maybe I just need to live in CA. People in MN don’t donate these cool of things!

  13. February 16, 2011 8:52 am

    Inspector Gadget!! LOL!! You just totally brought me back to my childhood Nickelodeon days!! Hilarious!! You look like a super model version of what a female IG would be. Stunning!! and I L-O-V-E that bag!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  14. February 16, 2011 9:35 am

    insoector gadget you look soooo fashionable! haha
    love your style seriously
    xx

  15. February 16, 2011 10:21 am

    How do you find such amazing pieces at thrift stores. You must have more patience than I do. I love all your looks. Truly inspiring. Thanks!

  16. February 16, 2011 11:29 am

    You never disappoint! Love it. The maxi skirt is my go to piece right now. Stunning on you!

    xox

    http://www.devonrachel.blogspot.com

  17. February 16, 2011 11:49 am

    lovin this look for sure! I wore my hat like that today too. Prob because of the light rain this morning. was feeling like a hat day!

  18. February 16, 2011 12:48 pm

    I love the handbag & striped tee.

  19. February 16, 2011 1:23 pm

    You look great! A sassy Inspector Gadget : ) Following via twitter and bloglovin. Hope you will visit…
    Xoxo

    http://bornandbread.blogspot.com

  20. February 16, 2011 3:07 pm

    Now I’m going to have the Inspector Gadget jingle stuck in my head for the rest of the day.

  21. February 16, 2011 5:29 pm

    I’m pretty sure I can live in this outfit. xx

  22. February 16, 2011 9:09 pm

    Ah, that skirt is so awesome! I want a chiffon version of it.

  23. February 17, 2011 8:52 am

    You make me want to wear hats, always. I love that you think about every element of your look (head to toe) — it really shows in every outfit.

  24. February 17, 2011 9:03 am

    The title is so perfect, and love the skirt!!

    xoxo,
    melrod

  25. February 17, 2011 11:34 am

    Hahaha you totally got the theme-song stuck in my head!! Another lovely outfit!! I’m dying to do my own maxi skirt soon, I wish I had such awesome vintage shops in my area. I saw your video the other day:) It was so great seeing you girls get together in NY, it must’ve been a blast!
    xx
    Emy

    http://sweetpromises.tumblr.com/

  26. February 17, 2011 1:35 pm

    I’m in love with this look! White skirt, stripes and trench – you’ve covered everything😉

  27. February 17, 2011 6:08 pm

    Amazing! I love this whole look <3<3

  28. February 18, 2011 6:49 am

    love that look.

  29. March 10, 2011 2:46 am

    hi i just found out your blog and it is just AMAZING! i totally love it soooo much! you have a great style it is sooo inspiring!

Leave a Reply

