Skip to content

Pink Clouds

February 17, 2011



Ok.. it’s a bit ridiculous..I know..

…but when Pink Clouds Vintage sent me this to-die-for-dress, I knew I had to go out of reality and dream up something very Debbie Harry.

Vintage is such a fun way to dress up a night on the town or fabulous cocktail party. I think I have worn vintage  to almost every single dressed-up affair for the last five years (or more!). Women used to get gussied up with such glamour and drama back in the day.. so why not just wear what they wore?

Search out your local vintage shop or make it easier and try an online shop.. Pink Clouds is my new favorite.. so head on over.. and pick up something ready to dance the night away!

If you shop a vintage dress and need a little help styling it up.. send me an email with the link and I would be happy to give you some tips.

34 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2011 6:13 am

    This vintage dress is fab-u-lous and I love the styling.. your hair… your red lip… that ah-some chain/lion head belt… you rock!🙂

    xx
    Jen

    http://belledecouture.com

  2. February 17, 2011 6:37 am

    That dress is gorgeous!!! The color is amazing on you!
    Also, loved the way you styled it🙂

  3. February 17, 2011 6:51 am

    I loved the way you styled this look. Very Blondie indeed! Time for some vintage shopping this weekend!

    http://www.mintypeaches.blogspot.com

  4. February 17, 2011 6:55 am

    Ridiculously wicked! You look so amazing in that colour. Love this shoot in the huge wicker chair! I just started a vintage shop online, any tips on shopping for those unique pieces?

    xo L

    • February 17, 2011 9:01 am

      I don’t know if I have any expert tips. I would just say look and shop A LOT! There are always treasures tucked here and there. Estate Sales are great too.

  5. amanda permalink
    February 17, 2011 7:36 am

    Hi B, I stumbled upon your blog a few weeks ago and I am just loving it! I live a pretty average life here in Canada but your daily outfits inspire me to try new things and be brave with my fashion. I think you’re really great and I appreciate your confidence! (p.s. this in no way is supposed to sound crazy, I think it is just important to give credit where it’s due) Love A

    • February 17, 2011 9:00 am

      Thanks for the sweet comment Amanda! Just so you know.. I am a pretty average girl living in California.. I just love to bring style and glamour into an everyday life. It just makes things so much more fun. So go for it!

  6. February 17, 2011 8:02 am

    I gasped when I saw this. Oh how I’d love to dress up like this everyday. The red lips with the turquouise is amazing. It’s been my color combo obesssion lately.

  7. February 17, 2011 8:15 am

    I loooove that color!! And I totally agree, vintage is so much fun!!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  8. February 17, 2011 8:20 am

    Crazy hair, but only you could totally pull it off.

    I love the vibrancy of this dress, one of my favorite colors!!

    I’ve really gotten into vintage clothing over the past couple of years, but I’ve recently started to crave vintage jewelry. Do you have any great online resources? The stores around me just aren’t cutting it on that front.

    • February 17, 2011 8:59 am

      I would search through Etsy. I don’t have one shop I go back to over and over.. but I always find something amazing. Let me know if you find something fabulous.

  9. February 17, 2011 8:32 am

    one word; FIERCE!

  10. February 17, 2011 8:58 am

    work it.

    everything is better vintage. great post.

  11. February 17, 2011 9:04 am

    This blue dress is ri-di-cu-lous!!! I love the color on you. totally suits you.

    xoxo,
    melrod

  12. February 17, 2011 9:09 am

    This photo reminds me of the 80’s (we had the same chair). The color looks amazing on you, the combination with the red lipstick is perfect. Oh I wish I could wear such long dresses. The bold earrings elongate your neck. You have mixed up gold and silver accessories; tricky but it looks so stylish. The belt is the finishing touch; it breaks up your dress which is a good thing.

  13. February 17, 2011 9:21 am

    With the belt this dress looks so Grecian and ethereal. I love the color too, its fantastic and so vibrant!

  14. February 17, 2011 9:23 am

    What a great look! Over the last year, I’ve become an avid lover of vintage wear and am always interested in seeing how you wear your great finds. I constantly find inspiration here on your blog and this outfit is no exception!

  15. February 17, 2011 9:55 am

    The color of that dress is major. I wish I could say I had more opportunities to go to fancy affairs, but as a student I don’t, and class doesn’t count. But, I digress, pairing such a striking color with equally fun and striking hair works perfectly for you. Maybe this hairstyle should be your next tutorial video. It’s high time someone brings back teasing in an elegant way.

  16. Ana permalink
    February 17, 2011 10:38 am

    I definitely want to see a tutorial on this hairstyle. The dress is fabulous! U are fabulous!

  17. February 17, 2011 10:46 am

    I totally thought “Deborah Harry” even before I saw that she was your inspiration. Great look!

  18. February 17, 2011 11:33 am

    Hello GORGEOUS!
    x

  19. February 17, 2011 12:06 pm

    adorable dress! yes, those pictures are very ‘debbie harry’. i love blondie and i love debbies style.

    http://wardrobexperience.blogspot.com

  20. February 17, 2011 12:17 pm

    I think you look amazing!! I love the colour of this dress and you hair is fabulous🙂

  21. February 17, 2011 1:05 pm

    Very cool look. I love the bold hair. The second shot is particularly cool.

  22. February 17, 2011 5:21 pm

    Oh my gosh you look so amazing! I love the fairy tail look of this. SO great.

    xox

    http://www.devonrachel.blogspot.com

  23. February 17, 2011 5:31 pm

    yeah but sometimes ridiculous is perfect!

    I’m a finalist to be TheLevisGirl but I need all the votes I can get. Help me spread the word http://on.fb.me/LevisGaby

  24. February 17, 2011 6:09 pm

    Love this dress. I just bought a maxi dress in a similar blue but your vintage dress makes me kind of jealous haha.

    (ps, i’m so sad the stylits are sold out. I just discovered it recently and when I got the email saying that they were back on sale.. they were sold out by the time I got there! such a neat little tool)

    Melissa

  25. February 18, 2011 10:24 am

    you look like a goddess in that 1st picture
    http://www.fashionablenotebook.blogspot.com

  26. February 18, 2011 8:54 pm

    You look so glamorous…. love the hair, love the lips, love the soft finish to the photo!!!

  27. February 18, 2011 9:19 pm

    funny … as soon as i saw the first photo, i thought – wow! – she looks just like debbie harry! beautiful.

  28. February 21, 2011 11:45 am

    I love this dress! The colour really suits you.
    xx

  29. February 22, 2011 7:50 pm

    The dress is quite simple but the silver accessory added to its over-all look. It made it look elegant and classic.

  30. February 24, 2011 3:37 pm

    This is so incredibly, ridiculously amazing!! The chair, the lighting, the frothy hair and the lips! Fab!

    I agree about wearing vintage to special occasions. I wore vintage to all the formal dances in high school and Betsey Johnson to my senior prom. And while not vintage Betsey, it felt good in my pink silk maxi-slip to stand out in a sea of black velvet.

  31. February 28, 2011 8:49 pm

    I have “stalked” you since your first appearance on Weardrobe😉
    I don’t go there much anymore so I’m glad to find your blog!
    your unique take on trends is terrific and your style sense is out of the park.
    Nice to meet ya!
    Reva

Leave a Reply

