Skip to content

Inspirations and Elations

February 21, 2011

This week’s inspirations and elations:

New York Fashion Week! The three collections that made me swoon.


Oh..fabulous.. and wonderful.. SUNO!

You make me crazy excited to layer a dress over a dress, mix endless prints, find more dramatic palazzo pants and are you kidding me… with the amazing rainbow knitted poncho!

Chris Benz and his story-telling collection.

“The Witches of Eastwick” had a complete high-fashion makeover…wide leg madness, fur trims here and there, perfect layers and whimsical dressing everywhere.

Rachel Roy has stolen my heart.. yet again.

Punch-in-the-gut color and prints, fur collars and statement jewelry make lady-like dressing just a little bit cooler!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2011 1:23 pm

    Love Chris Benz’s line. The pants are amazing with the heavy layering. So chic!

    http://www.thewrittenrunway.com

  2. February 21, 2011 3:58 pm

    LOVE Rachel Roy…her collections are amazing…the fabrics/prints are unbelievable.
    I also love her Macy’s line..it is affordable but also really chic and different looking.
    Hope you had a great time at fashion week.
    C

  3. February 21, 2011 8:55 pm

    A definite inspiration!!!

    xoxo,
    melrod

  4. February 21, 2011 10:46 pm

    I just thrifted a multi-colored poncho my husband can’t stop making fun of. I’m going to show him that picture! He’ll still make fun of it, but at least I can tell him I’m just ahead of the curve.🙂 I can’t wait to wear it in Whistler this weekend!

    Jenn

    • February 22, 2011 8:44 am

      Wow! That poncho sounds amazing. I am officially on the hunt for something similar. Have a great time in Whistler.

  5. February 22, 2011 4:46 am

    Sometimes I wish I got a stipend for buying new fabulous things every fashion week – not a lot for a girl to ask, right? Lovvveeee Rachel Roy’s collection. Can’t wait to see your interpretation!

  6. February 22, 2011 10:42 am

    Thank you so much for your fashion week coverage! These were some of my favorites too, but I had not seen any photos of the Rachel Roy show before your post. So great! I made a post with all of my favorite NYFW shows and bloggers and made a link to this post, here’s that post –
    jewelscapes.blogspot.com
    Thanks again!

  7. February 26, 2011 7:04 pm

    Love, love, LOVE! I’ll take one of everything please!😉

Leave a Reply

