Skip to content

February Fab-Haves

February 22, 2011

It is my February Fab-Haves List:

(clockwise from top left)

1. As I continue to decorate my little home, I am always looking for great art to display and show off. When Pink Clouds (my new favorite online shop) posted these fashion illustrations by fashion photographer Retoymen, I squealed in delight! Wouldn’t it be lovely hanging in my office filled with inspiration?

*Insider Secret* If you become a member of Pink Clouds you could win an illustration of your own! So hurry on over!

2. Every girl needs some “run-around” flats.. and these Tory Burch Eddie Flats are the perfect pair. They fit right in to my color-blocking obsession.

3. Ok.. so this Phillip Lim Kase handbag may be on my “need-must-have” list.. but it’s more like.. “please-I-wish”! I have looked at this bag hundreds of times and hope to have it in my possession some day. It is the classic black bag I will always hoped for. Someday…

4. DIOR FOREVER!!!! Let me tell you.. I have searched high and low for the best foundation.. and finally found it in this magical little bottle. An expert at Sephora let me in on the secret and now I feel flawless! If you are looking for good coverage that feels like Dior is kissing you.. look no further.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2011 1:26 pm

    i need need need that bag. oh my phillip lim.

  2. February 22, 2011 1:28 pm

    I really love the tory burch flats, i originally liked them in the tan color but i love the burst of color of the blue ones.

  3. February 22, 2011 2:08 pm

    I have a pair of Tory Burch flats that I bought last year and have worn them to death! And they’re still in such a great condition- but I have to agree, the color blocked ones look perfect!
    I’m in the market for new foundation so I think I’m going to try it out. So thanks for the recommendation!

    xx

  4. February 22, 2011 3:31 pm

    wow you could sell for dior!! I really want to try it now🙂

    Love this bag

    x

    thisiswhatidwear

  5. Mari permalink
    February 22, 2011 6:56 pm

    Was the bag 60 percent off when you linked to it?

  6. February 22, 2011 7:16 pm

    I saw your tweet about the Dior foundation. I need to try it. My sister works for Nordstrom. I am soooo asking her for a sample to try it. Have you tried the Giorgio Armani ‘Face Fabric Radiance’ Foundation? Oh Em Gee!!! It’s the best thing ever. Your skin feels like silk and it is very light so it doesn’t make you feel like you have too much make up on, which I LOVE!!!

    xoxo,
    melrod

  7. February 22, 2011 7:20 pm

    I’ve been using Dior Nude for a while now. I’ll have to get a sample of this new thing…

  8. February 22, 2011 9:50 pm

    Thanks for sharing the Pink Clouds link…I have been looking for fashion illustrations for my office…

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  9. February 22, 2011 9:51 pm

    Yea and that bag is TOTALLY 60% off…

    jen

  10. February 22, 2011 11:04 pm

    You are so right about the bag. It’s black, it’s big and it’s beautiful. I love the metal details, it makes it look a little bit more vintage. I have a lot of flat shoes, but sometimes they do not look fashionable, they are hard to wear. And above all that, they are sometimes not that comfortable. So still looking for the perfect flats.
    What a great tip about Dior, will definitely keep it in mind.

  11. February 24, 2011 3:35 am

    The illustration is beautiful!
    Ada

  12. February 24, 2011 1:59 pm

    I have been searching for the best foundation for ages too! Just finished my bottle of Giorgio Armani foundation but I am going to pick up the dior one stat! Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

