Skip to content

Natural Waves

February 23, 2011

Check out an easy way to make natural waves!

24 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2011 1:43 pm

    I’ve been looking for an easy “beach hair” tutorial for a while now, so thanks for posting this! I will definitely have to check out the Fekkai and John Masters products you used in this. My hair is usually super flat, so hopefully this will give it an extra volume!

  2. February 23, 2011 1:51 pm

    Love this look! I can’t wait to try it. It is perfect for a quick style in the morning. Great tutorial, thanks for sharing : )

  3. February 23, 2011 1:53 pm

    Love this look! What a great tutorial, perfect for running out the door! Thanks for sharing : )

  4. February 23, 2011 2:05 pm

    perfect, i love this! your other tutorials inspired me to buy sea salt spray which I now adore. i will definitely try this out too

  5. February 23, 2011 2:18 pm

    Really great tutorial! I’m constantly in and out of our salt water pool and I’m going to try this look post-swim… if my beachy hair is my cheapest accessory, salty water just might be my cheapest product!
    – Catherine at The Spring

  6. February 23, 2011 3:11 pm

    Once a long long time ago I had long long hair and this would have been a great tip. But for now I just can look at it and remember the days when … . You look fabulous by the way with the natural waves.

  7. February 23, 2011 4:03 pm

    Great! My hair is naturally wavy (or as I fondly call it pooffy) and I’m always looking for ways to style/tame it.

  8. February 23, 2011 5:59 pm

    love! the texture of my hair is not the same but I must give it a try.

  9. February 23, 2011 6:21 pm

    Thanks for sharing- this is great.

    Michelle’s Style File

  10. February 23, 2011 8:11 pm

    thanks for posting this, i don’t have much time for my hair either so this is really great! =)

    join my STila giveaway!!!

  11. February 24, 2011 6:56 am

    Thanks for posting such helpful hair tutorial videos!!! Love them all- I’m planning on going to Walgreens today today those silver hairpins so I can test out your wavy hair tutorial–I need all the fast easy way to do my hair in am because I have a 8 mo old baby girl. Please check out my website for photography- if you want a print for your office I can send you as a thank you for having
    the best fashion blog!


  12. February 24, 2011 7:42 am

    great tutorial! i’m a hair stylist and i would definitely try this on clients. i wish i could try it on myself but unfortunately my hair is straight as an arrow and it would never work. sadness.

  13. February 24, 2011 8:16 am

    Thank you for this great tutorial! Can’t wait to try it, I’m always trying to coax the wave out of my mostly straight hair.

  14. February 24, 2011 12:25 pm

    Thank you for posting this video Beth. I’ll say this one I think I’ll be sure to use asap!! I love the natural wave but I’m also quite lazy when it comes to hair so this is a perfect solution! If they come out as nice as yours I’ll let you know;)

  15. Joanna Gregory permalink
    February 24, 2011 1:29 pm

    Definately one of my favourite blogs!!! I love it :) It’s so unique.
    If I had a sister, I wish that she’d be just like you! You seem so lovely :)

    Joanna (the one that said you remind her of Cher – clueless)

  16. February 24, 2011 7:47 pm

    Oh my god, I love this!! I try for the natural-beachy-wave thing, but end up looking halfway between finger-in-electrical-socket and woke-up-on-the-wrong-side-of-the-bed. This will really help! Thanks B!

    ★ Kristina
    Pretty Shiny Sparkly

  17. Brenda permalink
    February 25, 2011 11:38 pm

    thank you for sharing.. i love it .. please post more hair tutorials. :D

  18. February 26, 2011 1:27 am

    super cute! I wear my hair like this all the time…I have to get myself that sea mist stuff- sounds perfect!

  19. Markee permalink
    March 23, 2011 3:57 pm

    Does it work on shoulder length hair?

    • March 23, 2011 4:19 pm

      It should. I would just make the twists smaller and do a few more than I did in the video.

  20. March 30, 2011 10:50 am

    Great tutorial. I can’t wait to try this on my hair! I will definitely have to try the sea salt spray.

  21. Cara permalink
    March 30, 2011 10:28 pm

    I’m always trying to replicate the perfect beachy look and this looks so easy it should be a crime! I also just recently bookmarked the John Masters Sea Salt Spray! AMAZING!

    I like to use Fekkai’s Coiff Bouffant too! Works really well when I use my Yes to Tomatoes volumizing shampoo and conditioner. :D

  22. March 31, 2011 9:34 am

    wow! cool :)
    i wonder wether i’d work on hair with a lot of layers, too…?


  1. Jewelry Rings: Sterlling Silver Genuine Amethyst Crystal Chip Stone Necklace

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 254 other followers

