Skip to content

The Fashion Force

February 28, 2011

“YOU! Stop right there in your tracks.. you, with the killer turban.. you, with the leopard print sweater!”

That’s right, I’m arresting people.. people with fabulous style.

It was a hilariously-fun night on town with the Mercedes-Benz CLS63 AMG FASHION FORCE. Led by Brad Goreski, a troupe of fashion stylists and bloggers were asked to ride around LA during Oscar weekend and spot Style Setters at every turn. I was honored to be part of the FORCE!

So take the ride with me and see who I spotted!



First stop, Silverlake and the cute Bobbie Boutique where I discovered Kate and Wendy. If only I had time to shop this store filled with vintage and modern pieces.. but I was on a mission.. a mission to see what inspired these two fabulous style setters.

 

Kate, a Dolly Parton lover, mentioned watching Pirate Radio inspired her love for 60’s mod dressing.

Wendy, says she is inspired by all things 70’s (a girl after my own heart) and would take her perfect high waist black trousers to the grave.


Kate shows off her unique style with covet-worthy cat-eyes, leopard print and a signature tatoo.

 

Second stop, Space 15 Twenty, where I spotted BFF’s Rachel and Roberta.. funny thing.. they happen to be fashion bloggers who write The Ray and The Ro!

Rachel and Roberta claimed to love French Films and are obsessed with the 60’s and french style icons.

Rachel’s one must have piece is her vintage Chanel Blazer, and Roberta’s is her Balenciaga boots.


Roberta rocked a very on trend red turban!

Before leaving Space 15 Twenty, I had to stop Katie with her Pulp Fiction hair cut!


Nothing says LA, like stopping at In-N-Out for a Diet Coke refresher.. being on the FASHION FORCE is grueling!

But, before I refueled, I had to snap Stephanie and Jessica. These girls were my favorite! They did what they wanted and made their own trends.. but seriously how much does Stephanie look like a punked-out version of the Marc Jacob’s show?

The FASHION FORCE was in Hollywood… so it only seemed right to stop by the Pre-Oscar Vanity Fair party.

Kayleigh was kind enough to take a walk in front of the step-and-repeat to show off her all black party look. When she isn’t doing the cocktail attire, she loves rocking a hippie-chic look.

Another fab stop was at The Standard Hotel, where I caught two Brit Beauties who were heading out for a girls night on the town.

Amie and Amy (yes… two Amy-ies) had style bubbling over and it comes naturally seeing that they are a designer and a buyer for TOPSHOP .. yes TOPSHOP!!

Instantly I fell in love.. of course!

Thanks Mercedes-Benz for a fun night and I hope I did Los Angeles proud.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2011 1:18 pm

    This is so fun! I think this needs to become a hobby for you.. maybe they’ll let you keep the car a little longer🙂 Did you actually get to use those sirens?!

  2. February 28, 2011 1:21 pm

    Love this. It has reminded me to always flaunt my style cause you never know who may be watching you.

    xo L.

  3. February 28, 2011 1:40 pm

    Haha, what a fun night! Next time, you should go around reprimanding people for fashion don’ts!

    http://www.mintypeaches.blogspot.com

  4. February 28, 2011 1:51 pm

    I am in AHHh by the exciting things you get to do!! These are great pictures, and what a cool car! I love Kate’s coat and tattoo, just beautiful.

    Laurenlovestoshare

  5. February 28, 2011 2:56 pm

    That sounds like so much fun! I love Stephanie’s look. She reminds me of the girls that were featured in Star magazine, a cult favorite in the 70’s. What I wouldn’t give to get a hold of those 6 issues before the magazine folded. I love the 70’s, too! There were some great looks during that decade. On another note, I want to say “thanks” for your tutorials on YouTube. I finally learned how to do a cat eye with eyeliner from watching your video.

  6. February 28, 2011 6:46 pm

    Omgosh, this looks like it was so unbelievably fun! Following your tweets that day was great! Awesome!

  7. February 28, 2011 6:59 pm

    What a fun idea!!! Looks like you had a blast…..Love the suit!!

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  8. February 28, 2011 8:23 pm

    Wow this is so cool! What a fun and exciting opportunity. You look gorgeous!!

    xox

    http://www.devonrachel.blogspot.com

  9. February 28, 2011 10:51 pm

    Wow what a fabulous event! So lucky. You look amazing. 🙂

    xoxo,
    melrod

  10. March 1, 2011 6:58 am

    How fun!

    p.s. i have that leopard fur coat! LOVE Anthropologie.

    http://projecttrophywife.blogspot.com

  11. March 1, 2011 7:36 am

    great post. black hairfed amie’s look is my favourite!
    your pin dotted suit is so gorgeous. i go green with envy ….

    http://wardrobexperience.blogspot.com

  12. March 1, 2011 9:05 am

    Great Post. It’s refreshing to see a round-up of street style from a personal style blogger. It provides an different perspective. Thanks!

  13. Sarah P permalink
    March 1, 2011 11:24 am

    This is the most amazing idea ever! And I love Brad! How fun! You had some amazing picks:)

Leave a Reply

