Skip to content

Inspirations and Elations: Colorblocking

March 1, 2011

Elisa Nalin snapped by Phil Taylor, Flair Magazine March 2011

Tommy Ton snaps color everywhere

Elisa Nalin snapped by Garance Dore

Style Bubble is caught by StyleSightings

Normalusia from Knight Cat, Elisa Nalin

Shini shows us how it is done

Tommy Ton

Tommy Ton

This week’s inspirations and elations:

Colorblocking.. you’ve seen my obsession here and here.. and it just keeps growing.

The fashion week coverage has been solidifying my love and if there is one queen of colorblocking.. it would be Elisa Nalin..she has it down to a science.

My closet is about to have a color take over!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2011 1:18 pm

    gorgeous post!!

  2. March 1, 2011 1:20 pm

    I do agree with you on the colour blocking!!! especially after such cold and dark winter!

  3. March 1, 2011 2:15 pm

    I love color blocking… I really need to incorporated it into my wardrobe. So gorgeous.

    http://www.fashionablecollections.blogspot.com

  4. March 1, 2011 4:31 pm

    Colour Blocking has got to be the BEST trend this season. You collected some of the best looks!
    I was so excited to include this trend in my upcoming Spring Collection!! Love it!

    http://www.laurenelan.com

  5. liza permalink
    March 1, 2011 5:46 pm

    thanks for the post! it’s encouraging – sometimes i color block and think ‘no, perhaps too much’, but i guess i’m not a weirdo when i throw together such combinations, lol. (for example the red and the bright pink/almost red.) thank you!

    love your blog, love this post. you’re inspiring :)

    http://www.yelizabeta.blogspot.com

  6. March 1, 2011 8:16 pm

    i’ve been dabbling in color blocking lately, it’s so fun. i’m sure a picture or two will surface on my blog soon.

    meghan

    http://clotheshunger.blogspot.com

  7. March 1, 2011 8:30 pm

    I am absolutely loving all the bright mustard pieces…..

    jen

    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  8. March 1, 2011 10:58 pm

    I think we can all agree on what the trend is for this summer: mix up colors. I love this compilation, you have put so many different looks together, although they are all about color, you can see the diversity of styles. My favorite, that delicate blue skirt with the ruffled details. I cannot stop looking at this post!!!!! Will return at this post for more inspiration

  9. March 2, 2011 12:27 am

    I reallly love this trend, it’s my favorite if I had to pick. I also saw you color-blocking your nails last night, so cute!! I can’t wait to add more colorful pieces to my closet, I really thought I had more..turns out I need to go shopping badly again.
    Can’t wait to see what you have in store for us!
    xx
    Emy

    http://sweetpromises.tumblr.com/

  10. March 2, 2011 1:23 am

    I’m so in love with the orange and the green!
    :)

  11. March 2, 2011 8:59 am

    I’m obsessed with color blocking too! :) It’s the best way to survive these last days of winter! And I agree about Elisa! I’ve been saving her photos in my inspiration folder for a year now I guess :)

  12. Lia permalink
    March 3, 2011 2:35 am

    I LOVE the orange shoes Sasha is wearing!!
    I’m obsessed with orange at the moment I already bought ah-mazing Marc by Marc Jacobs clutch but I still want orange shoes but haven’t seen any…

    AND I LOVE your blog!!! I just recently found it and now my inspiration file is full with your pictures, LOOOOVE your style & hair videos :)

  13. March 3, 2011 7:48 am

    I’m not intro very bright and strong colors, what a pitty!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 255 other followers

