Skip to content

Spring is Creeping in my Closet

March 3, 2011

I’ve been collecting for my spring wardrobe and my closet is starting to overflow.

It’s begging to be turned over and rid of knits and tweed.. and replaced with color, florals and wedge sandals. As I ready my closet for the the old switcheroo, I thought I would let you in on the new pieces of my spring collection.. and the pieces I am dying to wear.

"Vintage Dress, Fremont Dress, Spring Wardrobe, Spring Trends, 20's Inspired dress, mustard dress, white dress"
"spring shirt, French Connection, colorblocking, spring trends, spring wardrobe, print top"
"Fremont, Jumpsuit, Jenni Kayne, Dress, White Dress, Spring wardrobe, spring trends, closet makeover"
"skirt, floral skirt, vintage, jil sander, closet makeover, spring trends, spring wardrobe"
"Elswhere Vintage, Vintage, Linen Vest, Silence and Noise, Rust colored shirt, Spring trends, spring wardrobe"
"elsewhere vintage, floral tunic, stripe pants, prada, prints revolution, high waist denim, spring wardrobe, spring trends"

Purchases top to bottom left to right: Vintage Mustard Dress – Thrifted, Fremont Dress – Crossroads, French Connection Top – Crossroads, Silence and Noise Top – Crossroads, Fremont Jumpsuit – Crossroads, Jenni Kayne Dress – Crossroads, Blue Skirt – Thrifted, Floral Skirt – Crossroads, Linen Vest – Elsewhere Vintage, Rust Colored Shirt – Crossroads, Floral Tunic – Elsewhere Vintage, Striped Pants – Elsewhere Vintage

25 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2011 1:17 pm

    Those are all amazing spring pieces, I’m really loving the vintage mustard yellow dress and that floral tunic!

  2. lindsaybobindsay permalink
    March 3, 2011 1:42 pm

    It’s neat to see your plan/logic for each piece, very inspiring.

  3. March 3, 2011 2:11 pm

    Love the vintage mustard dress and the white jumpsuit. Great items.

    http://www.fashionablecollections.blogspot.com

  4. March 3, 2011 2:12 pm

    I also love the way you organized this to make it look like pictures taped to the wall so creative. Did you do that on photoshop?

    http://www.fashionablecollections.blogspot.com

  5. March 3, 2011 2:13 pm

    I love all these pieces! I can’t wait to see how you style them.

  6. March 3, 2011 3:42 pm

    gorgeous pieces … can’t wait to see you wearing the fremont jumpsuit …

    http://www.wardrobexperience.blogspot.com

  7. March 3, 2011 4:52 pm

    I am so loving the pinafore number & I love the Jenni Kayne dress too.

  8. March 3, 2011 6:18 pm

    Loving all the colors and the vintage skirt is my fav… can’t wait to see the complete outfit.

  9. March 3, 2011 7:27 pm

    Love all of your pieces! I’m excited to see how you style them-you always do such an awesome job!
    The jumpsuit is so great! Stopped me in my tracks…

  10. March 3, 2011 7:27 pm

    I can’t wait to see these outfitted in the next few weeks….

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  11. March 3, 2011 7:46 pm

    oh em geeeze, i’m so happy i am not the only one with a white dress addiction! also! you have lovely floors🙂

  12. March 3, 2011 8:41 pm

    Love Love Love Crossroads!!! I always leave with something fabulous, and am never disappointed. Fabulous finds!

    xoxo,
    melrod

  13. March 3, 2011 9:54 pm

    Wow, cant wait to see the spring, love that jumpsuit,🙂

  14. March 4, 2011 12:41 am

    It looks amazing! I can’t wait to see these pieces in action!
    Interesting when I’ll be able to plan my spring wardrobe taking in the consideration that here’s still a foot deep snow!

  15. March 4, 2011 2:16 am

    No sign of spring over in my “neck of the woods” yet. I’m yearning to wear something a bit more feminine.

  16. March 4, 2011 5:40 am

    I adore that mustard dress! It’s great!

    Whitney
    http://www.MyStylishFriends.blogspot.com

  17. March 4, 2011 5:48 am

    Ah, that jumpsuit is SO you! Can’t wait to see it on! And I did a very similar post the other day (though my clothes are more in a heap than nicely laid out like this) but just dreaming of all the things I cannot wait to wear for spring that taunt me in my closet every day!

  18. March 4, 2011 5:48 am

    Um, that jumpsuit and silk dress?! Perfection. I’m so jeal’!

    I really wish I could afford a stylist because you would be mine hands down….what you score at thrift stores is unreal.

  19. March 4, 2011 6:26 am

    good GOD woman! you have a wardrobe to be reckoned with.
    alas, i see no spring in sight up in Maine. damn these bean boots!

  20. March 4, 2011 7:15 am

    I love all these clothes! But don’t you live in SoCal, where it sorta always IS spring?🙂 What’s your rule re when you do the “switcheroo,” as you put it. Right around 3/23? Or when it seems warm enough?

  21. March 4, 2011 11:03 am

    Amazing! There’s def some really great pieces in there, I haven’t added anything yet sadly:( Can’t wait to see you wear all of these!!🙂
    xx
    Emy

    http://sweetpromises.tumblr.com/

  22. March 5, 2011 1:21 pm

    That vintage tunic is such a score! Also, so feeling the white jumpsuit. Fun post.

  23. March 6, 2011 5:29 am

    that dress, floral skirt and flowered tunic are making me weak! awesome finds!

  24. March 7, 2011 10:46 am

    that jumpsuit is SO fabulous.
    Cant wait to see how you style it.
    You have some amazing spring pieces in there.
    C

Leave a Reply

