Skip to content

Shoes for No Fuss and Muss

March 4, 2011

"Trench Style, Trench Jacket, Trench Coat, Distressed Denim, MNG by Mango JCPenney, Glasses, Personal Style, B. Jones Style, Weekend Look, Beanie"
"Trench Style, Trench Jacket, Trench Coat, Distressed Denim, MNG by Mango JCPenney, Glasses, Personal Style, B. Jones Style, Weekend Look, Beanie"
"Trench Style, Trench Jacket, Trench Coat, Distressed Denim, MNG by Mango JCPenney, Glasses, Personal Style, B. Jones Style, Weekend Look, Beanie"(Loafers – Bass Casell Cognac, Trench – Vintage, Cardigan – MNG by Mango JCPenney, Denim – Thrifted, Glasses – Crossroads, Hat – Thrifted)

When I’m feeling easy and free, with no fuss and muss.. all I want to do is wear my loafers. I picked up my Bass Loafers a few seasons ago and they have become my lazy day shoes. For some reason, they make even the messiest look just a little more chic.

Have a Happy Weekend!

 

21 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2011 6:45 am

    Yes, me too!! Whenever I’m feeling that way, I lean towards my flats or uggs. I love your whole outfit. It’s so relaxed and chill, yet so chic!!

    p.s. Not sure if this is weird, but had a dream that you featured my blog on you blog. Lol. I have crazy blog dreams sometimes.🙂

    Happy Friday!

    xoxo,
    melrod

    • March 4, 2011 8:20 am

      That is funny.. someone else told me I was in their dream too. Gosh.. I’m keep you all busy at night.

  2. March 4, 2011 6:50 am

    Hhhmm… think I will add a pair of loafers to my flats collection. Ballet flats get a bit limiting for the school run and loafers would make a great alternative. Thanks for the inspiration! x

  3. March 4, 2011 7:28 am

    this look is adorable! i love every aspect of it! you have such great personal style

  4. March 4, 2011 7:34 am

    There’s nothing better than a good trench and loafers. Love this look. I’m all about comfort.

    xo L.

  5. March 4, 2011 8:11 am

    Great casual weekender look! I love your glasses. Apparently I need to get some because I’m having trouble seeing things far away, so I’ve been looking for a really cool/funky pair.

  6. March 4, 2011 8:19 am

    I think we have matching pants on today! Love the messy look, it’s perfectly styled with the MNG sweater.

    Happy Friday… love,
    http://www.thewrittenrunway.com

  7. March 4, 2011 8:26 am

    really love these distressed jeans! Like they are the perfect weekend wear for running around and still feeling comfy cozy. Have a great weekend! xoxoxox Kim http://www.eatsleepwear.com

  8. March 4, 2011 9:19 am

    Love this outfit!!!

  9. March 4, 2011 1:36 pm

    I feel the same way about my oxfords!

  10. March 4, 2011 7:20 pm

    I completely agree! Loafers are the perfect addition to any look. instant chic!

    xox

    http://www.devonrachel.blogspot.com

  11. moniquezuman permalink
    March 5, 2011 4:20 am

    Love following your blog! Xx

    misszuman.blogspot.com

  12. March 5, 2011 9:23 am

    Love…no adore this outfit! That trench is gorgeous and I love that you paired it with the torn jeans and beautiful blouse…and then the glasses and the hat just put it over the top!
    Stunning
    xo Cara
    http://www.afashionloveaffair.com/

  13. March 5, 2011 12:51 pm

    you look so relaxed and comfy in this outfit!! oh! and great job on the BOUTIQUES.com video! you did great!

  14. March 6, 2011 4:21 pm

    Love the loafers and you look super cute in that beanie!

  15. March 7, 2011 7:08 am

    I couldn’t love this outfit more than I already do. Wow. You are the queen of hats and just looking cool. Ha! I love your style.

  16. March 7, 2011 7:31 pm

    I love this look. And I can completely agree that when I want to be lazy but stylish I throw on a pair of boat shoes or loafers.

  17. March 8, 2011 9:45 am

    Love your rings.. fantastic.. is the bigger ring antique?

  18. March 10, 2011 2:17 pm

    Love your trench! I’ve been looking for one to add to my wardrobe, but haven’t stumbled upon the perfect one yet. Yours is to die for!

    -Kait

  19. March 11, 2011 4:56 pm

    Nice!! Great Ifo. Great People. Great Blog.and also share our website to you:Welcome to our burberry outlet store.Here you can enjoy discount Burberry products and burberry scarves with top quality. Burberry outlet online store,which leads the trend,can give you best shopping experience.

Leave a Reply

