Skip to content

Dressing Up Eclectic Style

March 7, 2011

"Eclectic Style, Mix Prints, Orange, Jeffrey Campbell Boots, Vintage Style, Personal Style Blog, Quiksilver Women"
"Eclectic Style, Mix Prints, Orange, Jeffrey Campbell Boots, Vintage Style, Personal Style Blog, Quiksilver Women"
"Eclectic Style, Mix Prints, Orange, Jeffrey Campbell Boots, Vintage Style, Personal Style Blog, Quiksilver Women"

"Eclectic Style, Mix Prints, Orange, Jeffrey Campbell Boots, Vintage Style, Personal Style Blog, Quiksilver Women, Eye Makeup, Cat-Eye, Orange Makeup"(Hat, Blouse and Skirt – Vintage, Sweater – QSW, Boots – Jeffrey Campbell)

Some days are inspired..I don’t know what comes over me.. but I get a little crazy and create. I have no idea what I will wear, I just stand in my closet and begin putting the pieces together.

One by one, I add layers and before I know it.. I have concocted an eclectic costume of sorts.

Dressing up is such fun!

Oh..yeah.. and I got cat-eye kooky.. orange with black tips.

 

27 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2011 6:17 am

    I so love this layered look!

  2. March 7, 2011 6:40 am

    Ooh, I love the orange! I realize more & more every time I see orange on someone that I need to incorporate it into my wardrobe, stat! Such a fresh color!

  3. March 7, 2011 6:51 am

    It is so much fun! Sometimes I feel like I’m a real life Barbie!😀
    xxx

    http://gypsy-diaries.blogspot.com

  4. March 7, 2011 6:53 am

    You are the master at styling. I love it!!!

  5. March 7, 2011 6:56 am

    I like how you added a pop of color to your look and eye makeup. Orange is such a hot trend right now for spring and it looks absolutely amazing with your ensemble.

  6. March 7, 2011 8:01 am

    yes, very eclectic and very nice indeed!
    Very 80s too????

  7. March 7, 2011 8:14 am

    love the orange blazer and blouse underneath the striped shirt.

    http://www.fashionablecollections.blogspot.com

  8. March 7, 2011 8:24 am

    I’m so into stripes right now, and this whole outfit is fun and hip!! I love the orange on you.

    xoxo,
    melrod

  9. March 7, 2011 8:46 am

    just scored a navy vintage skirt for $2 over the weekend that looks super similar (hits mid calf), so this outfit is perfect inspiration!

  10. March 7, 2011 10:11 am

    love your eye makeup!

  11. March 7, 2011 10:33 am

    That bright orange blazer is amazing!!!

  12. March 7, 2011 10:55 am

    I hereby christen this look “Annie Hall meets The Sartorialist.” Awesome. =) I love the little green pops from the shirt underneath the shirt (you know the one).

  13. March 7, 2011 11:02 am

    Loving the cat eye, the color is perfect and still subtle.

    Happy Monday,

    http://www.thewrittenrunway.com

  14. March 7, 2011 12:14 pm

    very eclectic but you present it so well! love your confidence as much as I love your style. awesome look.

  15. March 7, 2011 12:43 pm

    Neat eye makeup! That color actually really looks cool with blue eyes.

  16. March 7, 2011 12:46 pm

    I want your orange blazer! I am craving everything orange lately.

  17. March 7, 2011 12:49 pm

    def eclectic with the peek of blouse, very pretty.

  18. March 7, 2011 2:39 pm

    So pretty! XOXO, http://www.NatalyasCloset.com

  19. Ali permalink
    March 7, 2011 3:00 pm

    Very well put together. Love the mixing of the prints & splash of color.

  20. March 7, 2011 3:17 pm

    I love this whole look…it’s so fun! I adore your boots, too! I think you’re rocking a modern Stevie Nicks look!

  21. March 7, 2011 3:33 pm

    I saw that cat eye on Twitter and I told you then an I will tell you again, I love it!!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  22. March 7, 2011 5:45 pm

    I LOVE a print under a striped shirt! So adorable and effortlessly chic! You look gorgeous, as always.

    xox

    http://www.devonrachel.blogspot.com

  23. March 7, 2011 8:30 pm

    love this outfit. and the eyeliner is perfect!! thanks for your post. you and your style are such an inspiration.

  24. March 8, 2011 4:19 am

    Need. Orange. Blazer. You’re lovely.

    Lela London – Fashion Blog

  25. March 8, 2011 5:15 am

    I love it! Such a playful outfit and the layering keeps giving you little peeks of new colors and prints. Nicely done;)
    xx
    Emy

    http://sweetpromises.tumblr.com/

  26. March 9, 2011 5:52 pm

    I love the orange eyeliner!

Leave a Reply

