Skip to content

Inside my Bedroom

March 10, 2011

"Bedroom Decor, Bedroom Style, Personal Style and Interior Design"

One by one the rooms in my home are coming together, and after completing my workspace I moved on to settling the bedroom. Most everything was completed pretty quickly, but there were a few final pieces that took time to find.

Finally, after searching high and low I found the last piece and voilà…the room was ready!

So now I take you inside my boudoir.

"Bedroom Decor, Bedroom Style, Personal Style and Interior Design"Anthropologie Bed

My husband and I bought this bed as a wedding present to ourselves six years ago and I fall more deeply in love with him.. and our canopy bed! I’m a huge romantic and nothing says romance like an antique chandelier hanging right over the bed, and when I discovered this one at a garage sale I knew I had to have it.

"Bedroom Decor, Bedroom Style, Personal Style and Interior Design"

This bird on the wall was hunted down at the Long Beach Flea Market. I think it used to be lawn art, but after spraying it a glossy white, I loved the idea of it hanging right next to the bed. The canopy cover was an Ikea purchase and the pillows are from Homegoods.

"Bedroom Decor, Bedroom Style, Personal Style and Interior Design"

"Bedroom Decor, Bedroom Style, Personal Style and Interior Design"

This chest was a Craiglist find and after a coat of semi-gloss paint, it went from wood to wonderful! I covered the top with vintage frames, antique mirrors and thrift store finds to hold my gems and jewels.

"Bedroom Decor, Bedroom Style, Personal Style and Interior Design"

I was overjoyed to have extra space in the master bedroom, and thought it would be lovely to have a sitting and dressing room to prance around in.

"Bedroom Decor, Bedroom Style, Personal Style and Interior Design"

This chaise lounge was found while thrifting and I covered it with a fur from ikea for a bohemian touch.

"Bedroom Decor, Bedroom Style, Personal Style and Interior Design"

We inherited this beautiful mirror from our first home’s previous owner, and I loved the idea of propping it up for twirling and whirling. The chest was another hand-me-down and I dressed it up in vintage collectibles.

"Bedroom Decor, Bedroom Style, Personal Style and Interior Design"

I love spending time in this room. I believe the bedroom should be inspiring, romantic and and full of atmosphere.. and for me it is!

45 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2011 6:09 am

    i absolutely love the fresh white and the antique feel of this room. i am so frustrated over my bedroom and have been inspired by so many different looks. this is definitely one of them! thanks for sharing🙂

  2. March 10, 2011 6:18 am

    I love how romantic your room is without being overly girly! The neutral color palate makes it really fresh. All your little details really make the room. LOVE!

  3. March 10, 2011 6:21 am

    Truly gorgeous and inspiring!

  4. March 10, 2011 6:22 am

    Its gorgeous, filled with old world charm and full of personality! Lovely.

  5. March 10, 2011 6:32 am

    this is a room you want to be in, not many people put enough effort into their bedrooms. I love the white, but it is not a minimalistic white. It is still cozy because of the wooden details and the rich fabrics. Everybody needs a big mirror and I love this one, it has an antique look. The daybed is absolutely amazing, you can relax or you can dress it up with the most fabulous fabrics as you did. There is a calm, chique and relaxing vibe coming out of your bedroom, my guess: a very stylish lady sleeps there

  6. March 10, 2011 6:33 am

    What a stunning bedroom! Everything is divine…very inspirational. I love your mirror!! NHG x

  7. Danna permalink
    March 10, 2011 6:50 am

    Your style is always so chic and beautiful! Wish I was young and living in So. California so we could go shopping together! Your blog is always the first I read every morning with my coffee…thanks for your inspiration in so many things.

  8. Susanna permalink
    March 10, 2011 6:52 am

    Oh my God, absolutely my dream bedroom!

  9. March 10, 2011 6:54 am

    Wow, you have great interior taste as in fashion.. you can anytime decorate my room !

  10. March 10, 2011 7:11 am

    Wow. I am truly amazed with your bedroom. It is like a work of art. Beyond beautiful.

    -Kait

  11. Sarah P permalink
    March 10, 2011 7:29 am

    This room is so beautiful! You have impeccable taste!

  12. March 10, 2011 7:39 am

    Oh I love your all-white bedroom!!! I’m in the process of lightening things up in my own room and would love a white dresser. Your bedroom has a great look but isn’t overly-done like other rooms I’ve seen on blogs and in magazines. It’s livable and gorgeous!

  13. March 10, 2011 7:41 am

    you are a constant inspiration! both sartorially and in interior design. this room is just beautiful and your look in the first photo is the perfect complement to the setting.

  14. March 10, 2011 7:52 am

    so so lovely! you have inspired me with your craigslist find; for the last six years i’ve had a chest of drawers that could use a makeover… thanks for the inspiration!

  15. March 10, 2011 8:14 am

    Wowza darling, I die for bedroom, but particularly that dresser! It is AMAZE-balls! Well done🙂

  16. March 10, 2011 8:30 am

    How gorgeous and romantic! Your room looks like it could be part of a hotel. You should definitely look into interior design!

  17. March 10, 2011 8:31 am

    Your room is gorgeous! A stylish sanctuary, not easy to pull off by the way, but you did! I’m in love with your bed and that mirror! What an incredible thing for the previous owners to leave behind.

    • March 10, 2011 9:15 am

      I know we were shocked they didn’t take it with them.. but happy to have it!

  18. March 10, 2011 8:33 am

    What a cool, cool room! So much more interesting and cozy than the matchy, matchy, poo poo furniture we have in ours! If this was my bedroom, I’m not sure I’d ever leave it🙂

  19. March 10, 2011 8:34 am

    i LOVE this space–especially the “lounging” area…so calming.

  20. March 10, 2011 8:38 am

    Love the bedroom decor. We recently moved to a house that accomodates a sitting area in our master as well and I love it! Your dog is adorable! What’s its name?
    http://www.yourcupoffab.blogspot.com

  21. March 10, 2011 8:46 am

    Wow! I love that chest and the chaise! What a beautiful space to wake up in each day.

  22. Jen Smith permalink
    March 10, 2011 8:48 am

    OMG Beth, I love when you post images from your home. It looks great!!!! Love how you put everything together. I also love a good visit to Homegoods. I just found a rug there for my living room after a year of searching….

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  23. March 10, 2011 8:50 am

    Wow the all white is so calming you definitely decorated it beautifully.

    http://www.fashionablecollections.blogspot.com

  24. March 10, 2011 9:41 am

    I’m in love with that mirror you have in the corner! It looks like you created the perfect little spot to admire your outfits with!

  25. March 10, 2011 10:01 am

    This is so inspirational! We bought this house 3 years ago now and I haven’t got much decorating done because I’ve had 2 kids in that time. I’m ready to make this house ours and these pictures come at such a good time.

    Jenn

  26. March 10, 2011 10:05 am

    OMG I want your bedroom! What a perfect romantic room to relax and sleep in. This is darling, thank you so much for showing. My fiance and I are in the process of searching for a house and I cannot wait to decorate!

  27. March 10, 2011 10:24 am

    Your bedroom is so classy and cozy and intimate and …oh , I just love it. I’d spend my whole life in a room like that.=)

    alexandra @
    shoependant.blogspot.com

  28. March 10, 2011 10:32 am

    Awesome room…seriously girl…beautiful and so peaceful, warm and cozy (much like I picture your personality to be, even tho I don’t know you, lol)

    Lucky you with the canopy bed…hubs would never let me do that…my bedroom is actually very masculine and simple/no clutter…I kind of like it like that:)

    C

  29. March 10, 2011 10:53 am

    gorgeous, thank you for sharing with us. I have a chaise in my bedroom as well, with a leopard blanket.

  30. March 10, 2011 12:45 pm

    Ok let me just say that your bedroom is soooo dreamy, and how fabulous are your earrings!!?

    xoxo,
    melrod

  31. March 10, 2011 1:43 pm

    I’m totally obsessed with your chic but earthy decor. Love your blog!

  32. March 10, 2011 2:18 pm

    I adore your taste in decorating! Your bedroom is so fresh, fashionable and functional. Congrats on making it super chic.
    Where did you get that wall piece that is a ledge with hooks for your necklaces to hang?
    xoxo
    http://www.hourglass-fashion.blogspot.com

  33. Tori permalink
    March 10, 2011 3:10 pm

    Classic. Vintage. Beautiful. I finally found someone who has an eye so similar to mine. Keep it going. If you need a philadelphia connection, be in touch!

  34. March 10, 2011 6:19 pm

    Wow, everything looks stunning! Simple, chic and glamorous all at the same time. Totally you. (:

  35. March 10, 2011 7:26 pm

    I love it. I also love romantic bedrooms. The colors are great & I love the cozy touches of fur.

  36. March 11, 2011 4:03 am

    Such a gorgeous and very calming room! I wouldn’t mind sleeping in that beauty but your prancing and dancing corner is really the best!! It’s nice to see you somewhat do the same for your house as you find your clothes. A lot of vintage with some new pieces here and there:) Great details!
    xx
    Emy

    http://sweetpromises.tumblr.com/

  37. March 11, 2011 5:36 am

    Gorgeous Gorgeous room…an absolute romantic retreat… as it should be!
    Have a fabulous weekend xx

  38. March 11, 2011 5:40 am

    I love your chest!! you have a beautiful bedroom🙂

    http://www.laclassic.org

  39. March 12, 2011 11:43 am

    Your room is stunning – so romantic.
    Can I ask please where you got the little shelf with the hooks under for your necklaces?

    Lori xo

  40. March 12, 2011 1:51 pm

    Love love love…..great style in and out. I love the white dresser, and the bed linens!

  41. March 13, 2011 10:32 am

    OMGosh your room is simply stunning! love it so much!

  42. Audrey permalink
    March 18, 2011 2:32 pm

    Gorgeous! I adore the mirror. And the dog!

Leave a Reply

