Skip to content

The Flatform

March 17, 2011

"Spring Fashion Trends, Flatforms, Straw Hat, Denim Shirt, Full Skirt"

"Spring Fashion Trends, Flatforms, Straw Hat, Denim Shirt, Full Skirt"
"Spring Fashion Trends, Flatforms, Straw Hat, Denim Shirt, Full Skirt"

"Spring Fashion Trends, Flatforms, Straw Hat, Denim Shirt, Full Skirt"

The flatform.. yep.. that’s right! The flat-platform shoe.

I picked these up at a thrift store some time last summer and thought.. “Hm.. interesting.. I like these.. I think?”

Little did I know that they would be the hot new shoe on the Spring ’11 runways.. glad I picked them up when I did.

 

23 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2011 6:21 am

    I am super obsessed with this type of shoe. Really really love it. Wore a couple pairs like this at LFW… so much easier to walk in than high heels and looks so much cooler I do believe. Love this outfit on you Beth. It looks so summery! Gorgeous as always. xx

  2. March 17, 2011 6:56 am

    Dude. I need those flatforms. I’m 5’3″ and live in NYC. Never has a shoe been so well-matched to my lifestyle and stature. Off to hunt!

  3. March 17, 2011 7:18 am

    Good thinking, and good pick my dear!!

    xoxo,
    melrod

  4. March 17, 2011 7:24 am

    I am so in love with this trend, especially since I’m only 5’3″! Urban Outfitters also has a great selection of these that I’ve been eyeing.

  5. emilyjaneortiz permalink
    March 17, 2011 8:23 am

    so cute…everyone hates on these, but I LOVE them!
    http://www.eandagoabroad.blogspot.com

  6. March 17, 2011 8:28 am

    totally speakin’ my language!

  7. March 17, 2011 8:31 am

    I’m not too crazy about this trend, but I have to admit, these shoes that you picked up look totally cute on you. They have just a tiny bit of lift in the heel area and that helps.

  8. March 17, 2011 8:46 am

    it doesn’t matter what color you are wearing, you always look beautiful. this casual outfit looks fabulous on you. the jeans blouse is amazing, i love the color. the skirt has the perfect length. again, i don’t know were you find those fabulous sunglasses. and the hat is the finishing touch, love the shape of the hat

  9. March 17, 2011 8:56 am

    I actually still have a pair from when that shape was last popular – early 2000’s. I guess sometimes it’s good to be a hoarder.πŸ™‚

  10. March 17, 2011 9:42 am

    Photo number two is so cute!

  11. March 17, 2011 9:42 am

    funny … i did the same thing by picking up a pair some time last year that look pretty darn similar to the ones you’re sporting … guess it’s time i pull ’em out of the ol’ closet and start to rock ’em for spring too.

  12. March 17, 2011 9:46 am

    These shoes are great! I’ve been keeping my eye out for something similar as I just cannot do heels, but my 5’3″ self needs some lift!

    Jess xx

    The Vintage Huntress

  13. March 17, 2011 9:55 am

    Love the whole look. But the shoes are really fab. I’m not surprised that you loved them and now they’re in. You have a keen eye, lady! Xo, Tracy

  14. March 17, 2011 10:56 am

    I have been totally eyeing a pair of these on shopbop. I added them to my wishlist and will hopefully be making them mine very soon!!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  15. March 17, 2011 2:52 pm

    This look is great. It’s a little boho-country but still has a current vibe. Love your hat!!

    Love,
    http://www.thewrittenrunway.com

  16. March 17, 2011 9:17 pm

    I love the ‘flatform’ too! While I’m still on the hunt for my pair, your’s look so chic on you. And that hat! Love itπŸ™‚
    xx

  17. March 18, 2011 5:50 pm

    I am in love with denim shirts, I always wear mine with skirts similar to the one you are wearing.

  18. ursie permalink
    March 21, 2011 4:35 am

    Oh man I never thought flatforms would look so chic but you never fail to surprise me! This outfit is so nicely put together for spring; it’s not too feminine, not too revealing, I love it!

  19. March 21, 2011 7:14 am

    Love this outfit. So relaxed yet chic.

    http://www.fashionablecollections.blogspot.com

  20. April 1, 2011 10:37 am

    i found your lovely blog fom Erin’s Friday favourites.
    i’m so glad i did.
    I just love these photos, this outfit is adorable
    x

  21. April 1, 2011 10:40 am

    Height AND comfort! I couldn’t think of anything better!πŸ™‚

    Little Rachael Style
    Little Rachael Style
    Little Rachael Style

  22. April 5, 2011 11:24 pm

    Love the blue!! The outfit looks great on you!
    xo,
    coutureandballoons.blogspot.com

Trackbacks

  1. friday favorites

Leave a Reply

