Skip to content

A Practical-Chic Poncho

March 21, 2011

"Kenneth Cole Awearness, Rain Poncho, Camo Trend, Orange Lipstick""Kenneth Cole Awearness, Rain Poncho, Camo Trend, Orange Lipstick""Kenneth Cole Awearness, Rain Poncho, Camo Trend, Orange Lipstick""Kenneth Cole Awearness, Rain Poncho, Camo Trend, Orange Lipstick"(Awearness Poncho – Kenneth Cole, Skirt – Thrifted, Striped Shirt – J. Crew, Boots – Jeffrey Campbell, Lipstick – Forever 21)

Ah, the turbulence of spring! One day it is warm and sunny.. the next cold and rainy.

With one of those cold-rainy days I had to turn to something practical.. but I was so glad a practical-chic poncho had landed on my doorstep just a few days before. Kenneth Cole has created this fab little number as a way to raise awareness and funds for the homeless living with aids.

So not only am I staying dry and looking chic.. I am helping a great cause. Join the effort, avoid the rain while look great and be a part of something important!

 

 

 

11 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2011 6:25 am

    Omg I bought my son a fleece blankie that looks just like that when he was born, he still carries it around everywhere…too funny!

  2. March 21, 2011 6:26 am

    Love the striped shirt underneath.

    http://www.fashionablecollections.blogspot.com

  3. Ellen permalink
    March 21, 2011 6:35 am

    Love the cause, but cannot get on board with the shape/print of that poncho haha. Maybe if it were khaki?

  4. March 21, 2011 7:25 am

    So fun and for a great cause! What is the fabric like? Is it waterproof? It kind of looks fleecey, although I can’t really tell. Also, I love all of your rings.

  5. March 21, 2011 8:35 am

    You were brave to venture out in that mess! I opted for a lazy Sunday inside. You look fantastic doing it!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  6. March 21, 2011 8:46 am

    G.I. Beth!!…ready to camaflouge-it in an ocean/river/rainfall near you!

  7. March 21, 2011 9:10 am

    Whenever I see a poncho or even hear the word, I immediately think of the time during my Freshman year when my roommate received a Christmas package from her grandma and found a homemade technicolor fleece poncho inside. I’m not sure I can convey how ridiculous this thing was, but suffice it to say that my roommate decided to use it as a treeskirt for the Christmas tree rather than actually wear the thing. =) Good luck staying dry and chic! Love how you’ve paired it with the stripes underneath.

  8. March 21, 2011 9:46 am

    I love your look and your rings are fantastic!

  9. March 21, 2011 9:53 am

    wow what a colorful poncho, you are so right about spring, you always have to think one step ahead. i love the colors and the pattern. but i adore the striped blouse and that long pair of pants. it looks gorgeous with the clogs. seeing this poncho i realized that it is a fabulous alternative for a trench.

  10. March 21, 2011 11:03 am

    I stayed in!! I love the style of the poncho, and the stripes underneath looked great!!

    xoxo,
    melrod

Leave a Reply

