Skip to content

Glitter-izing the Maxi

March 23, 2011

"Sequin Top, Maxi Skirt, Pink, Blue, Cream Blazer, Personal Style, Spring Trends '11"
"Sequin Top, Maxi Skirt, Pink, Blue, Cream Blazer, Personal Style, Spring Trends '11"
"Sequin Top, Maxi Skirt, Pink, Blue, Cream Blazer, Personal Style, Spring Trends '11"
"Sequin Top, Maxi Skirt, Pink, Blue, Cream Blazer, Personal Style, Spring Trends '11"(Sequin Top – Flea Market, Maxi Skirt and Blazer – Thrifted, Shoes – Forever21)

Rosy evenings.. call for glittery dressing. Today, I felt like glitter-izing my maxi skirt in all the shades of spring.

Speaking of glitter.. you have to follow The Glitter Guide! Taylor from Sterling Style has combined all things girly and created the most deliciously inspiring tumblr.. head on over and prepare to be be-dazzled!

While on tumblr, start following B. Jones Style for daily inspiration… of what I wear and where I live.

24 Comments leave one →
  1. Shawna Budzol permalink
    March 23, 2011 6:42 am

    B. Jones I love your blog!!! I love how you always look great in all your thrift store finds, it shows that you do not have to spend a lot to look stylish:D For me, your blog is fuuuuull of inspiration:)

  2. March 23, 2011 6:48 am

    love the sequins and the glitter guide!!
    Amber’s Notebook

  3. March 23, 2011 7:29 am

    Always lovely. I really like those shoes!

    xo L.

  4. March 23, 2011 7:39 am

    Thanks for the shout out Beth! We are both wearing glitter today! I miss you. I am coming to LA area later this year. I don’t know the dates yet, but I hope it works out that we can see each other! I love this outfit and I love the post with you and Rachel at Savers. I’m inspired to go check out mine today. I’m on the hunt for floral dresses for Spring!

  5. March 23, 2011 7:43 am

    Ah I love your shoes and maxi skirt! I would never have the guts to try that sequin top, and yet you rocked it!

  6. March 23, 2011 7:58 am

    Sequins for day? Yes please! It’s one of my favorite things to style. I put together an outfit last week with a sequin tank and my new denim jacket. So glam! :)

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  7. March 23, 2011 8:13 am

    Your outfits always looks so unique, yet totally effortless. I just love your style.

  8. March 23, 2011 8:36 am

    wow that first picture is divine, the color of the sunshine on your face is truly magical. it is so hard to find the perfect glitter top, but this one is close to perfection and so well combined. the colors are simple magnificent. i love the color of he skirt. and oh that pale pink color, so romantic and stylish. what a fabulous idea to combine it with nude shoes, just perfect.

  9. March 23, 2011 8:45 am

    I really love your shades! Looking beautiful as always!

  10. March 23, 2011 8:57 am

    That last picture should be in a magazine.

  11. March 23, 2011 9:10 am

    LOVE your style. You make vintage/thrifted finds look amazing! I was reading your blog the other day and you inspired me to go a little bolder with my clothing choices that when I visited my favorite thrift store, I left with 14 items in my bag! Your style looks effortless.

  12. ursie permalink
    March 23, 2011 9:30 am

    WOW. This is just amazing!

    I was just wondering BTW, would you be doing an Elizabeth Taylor-inspired outfit anytime soon, in light of recent events?

  13. March 23, 2011 10:10 am

    Love the sequin top.

    http://www.fashionablecollections.blogspot.com

  14. March 23, 2011 10:30 am

    Love this outfit. SO fun and chic.
    you look great in blue.
    xo
    http://www.hourglass-fashion.blogspot.com

  15. March 23, 2011 10:37 am

    I love the fabric of the maxi skirt with your nude heels. Great outfit.

    Love,
    http://www.thewrittenrunway.com

  16. March 23, 2011 12:55 pm

    O_o This is stunning! No, seriously! Girl, ypou rock it. Love EVERY SINGLE detail of this outfit. You look like a diva.

    xoxo

  17. Mimi permalink
    March 23, 2011 1:28 pm

    Here comes an invitation to take part at my giveaway, darling. Hope you will ;)
    Click here to take part

  18. March 23, 2011 2:12 pm

    That skirt is perfect! And that glittery top and sunnies are amazing!

  19. March 23, 2011 3:54 pm

    This look is so stunning. I looove that top!

  20. March 23, 2011 5:29 pm

    oooh, thanks for the tumblr find! loving all of the pretty!

    xox Lexi
    Glitter & Pearls

  21. March 24, 2011 8:52 am

    great outfit – that top particularly

  22. Joanna Gregory permalink
    March 24, 2011 3:39 pm

    Perfection!
    The whole thing… tan sandals with the sea blue maxi skirt.. sparkly sequins, crisp blazer worn as a cape.. delicious! :) hehe xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 255 other followers

