Skip to content

The Braided Updo

March 24, 2011

Try a new look for spring.. the Braided Updo!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2011 4:32 pm

    Love it. Totally trying this out!

  2. March 24, 2011 5:22 pm

    Thank you! I love how it turns out…
    Great nails, too!

    http://likeasilhouette.blogspot.com/

  3. Natasha permalink
    March 24, 2011 6:28 pm

    Awesome, this is so perfect and effortless looking! Thank you🙂

  4. March 24, 2011 6:49 pm

    i love your hair tutorials! i will have to practice those braids, i never get them on the first try. thanks for sharing!

  5. March 24, 2011 7:44 pm

    I just watched ALL your hair tutorials and I am absolutely obsessed and hooked and can’t wait to try them out!!
    I just have you say that you would really benefit from the spiral bobby pins, they changed my life, literally!!
    Here they are at amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/Goody-Simple-Styles-Spin-Color/dp/B003FVDNO6/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1301020278&sr=8-1-spell
    I first saw them from this hair tutorial, I think you would love!!
    http://dwellingandtelling.blogspot.com/2011/03/tutorial-knotted-bun-up-do.html
    you will have to copy and paste the links, sorry, I am not tech savvy enough to know how to make a direct link, hence the sloppy looking comment.
    Anyway, I love your blog! My sisters and I just started a fashion blog and we are having so much fun with it. You are my newest inspiration! Thanks!!!

    • March 24, 2011 7:58 pm

      Thanks so much for sharing.. I just added them to my shopping list.

  6. March 24, 2011 7:48 pm

    great tutorial! i already do a version of this on myself, i love love love braids. my hair is much shorter than yours (it’s about shoulder length) so i don’t really have a bun in the back of mine. but i do plenty of variations of this. i would say for my length of hair, doing a half-pony tail version works best.

    meghan
    http://clotheshunger.blogspot.com

  7. March 24, 2011 10:25 pm

    I love braided hairstyles! I actually have one in my last blog post :o)

    -Samantha

    http://thisfashionista.blogspot.com

  8. March 25, 2011 12:05 am

    Beth I love this! I’ve never been able to do a French braid for my self but I’m gonna try today again!😀
    xxx

    http://gypsy-diaries.blogspot.com/

  9. March 25, 2011 12:08 am

    when you do these kind of post, I am sad about cutting my hair. the videos are so inspirational. long hair can be dull. but you know how to work with it and make it interesting and fun. BTW the colors look fabulous. love the colors of the kimono in combination with your nails. love the end how you wanna keep it up a little bit unperfect.

  10. March 25, 2011 2:32 am

    I wish i had your hair!

    http://www.fashionata.be/my-outfit/comfy-thursday

  11. March 25, 2011 9:32 am

    Love it! Can’t wait to try it🙂

    p.s.-your tutorials are really great! Keep up the great work!

  12. Amber permalink
    March 26, 2011 5:47 am

    I love this. I can’t wait to try it!!! I always get a TON of positive feedback when I do the bradshaw bun. Lately I have been eyeing Atlantic Pacific’s blog. She has a interesting type of bun. Have you seen it? It is shaped differently and I can’t figure out how to get it yet.

  13. Jamie permalink
    March 28, 2011 7:39 pm

    Watched it, tried it and will definitely be wear my hair this way over the Spring/Summer.

  14. March 29, 2011 5:04 am

    J’adoooooooore😉
    I LOVE IT

Leave a Reply

