Skip to content

Wide Leg Jean Obsession

March 28, 2011

"Wide Leg Denim Trend, Wide Leg Jeans, Flare Jeans, Flare Denim"
"Wide Leg Denim Trend, Wide Leg Jeans, Flare Jeans, Flare Denim"
"Wide Leg Denim Trend, Wide Leg Jeans, Flare Jeans, Flare Denim"
"Wide Leg Denim Trend, Wide Leg Jeans, Flare Jeans, Flare Denim"
"Wide Leg Denim Trend, Wide Leg Jeans, Flare Jeans, Flare Denim"
"Wide Leg Denim Trend, Wide Leg Jeans, Flare Jeans, Flare Denim"

"Wide Leg Denim Trend, Wide Leg Jeans, Flare Jeans, Flare Denim"

"Wide Leg Denim Trend, Wide Leg Jeans, Flare Jeans, Flare Denim"Photos: Derek Lam, Jak&Jil, H&M, FabSugar, The Sartorialist, Gap, Dustjacket Attic, The Sartorialist

This week’s inspirations and elations:

Wide leg jean obsession! A great alternative to the skinny jean.. and a new way to add a little fancy to your casual Friday.

29 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2011 1:05 pm

    im also loving the wide legged flares at the minute ! got a pair on ebay for like 10.50 from Topshop a year ago and so glad there in now

    http://myheadandwardrobe.blogspot.com/

  2. March 28, 2011 1:06 pm

    I just bought those H&M light blue lovelies this weekend! I can’t WAIT to wear them. I love the color. I also bought the dark wash GAP modern trouser jeans. SUPER CUTE! I’m right with you on the wide leg jeans. My skinnies may be getting a rest this summer!

  3. March 28, 2011 1:07 pm

    Oh, yes, I ‘m obsessed with flares too! Can’t get enough of them! I think they’re the most flattering pants out there!

  4. March 28, 2011 1:20 pm

    I am totally with you on that one!! Loving some uber wide leg openings!

  5. March 28, 2011 1:25 pm

    I love the wide leg look! I’m afraid to try it though! I don’t know, maybe it’s because my legs are pretty short!

  6. March 28, 2011 1:36 pm

    I LOVE this trend! I’m sewing a pair of my own currently. XOXO, http://www.NatalyasCloset.com

  7. March 28, 2011 1:44 pm

    I too am obsessed with the wide leg jean. Love the style, always flattering!

  8. March 28, 2011 1:50 pm

    Love me some wide leg jeans, they look awesome.

    http://www.fashionablecollections.blogspot.com

  9. March 28, 2011 2:17 pm

    YESSS!!! I still need to find myself a great pair. Do you have any favorite brands?

    • March 28, 2011 2:46 pm

      I love my J Brand Lovestory Flares!

      Anyone else have a favorite brand?

      • March 28, 2011 5:29 pm

        Mine are Rich & Skinny, and I also have a pair from Paige, but i’m not sure if they actually make these cuts anymore…

      • March 30, 2011 9:28 am

        CHeck out sites like Hautelook, Gilt and Ideeli. I’ve scored a pair of Jbrand for $39, 7for all mankind and a great pair of Guido and Mary’s for very good prices. GAP’s wideleg highrise trouser is a great inexpensive alternative, they fit perfectly. Don’t sleep on Forever21, I just got a high rise pair for $8!!!!

  10. March 28, 2011 2:28 pm

    I, too, am LOVING the wide leg look!!
    Amber’s Notebook

  11. Cris permalink
    March 28, 2011 3:02 pm

    I just bought a pair at Goodwill yesterday! A brand called Bella Dahl that I’ve never heard of but fit great! Do you think you can get away with wearing this style with flats?

    • March 28, 2011 3:09 pm

      Wow! A goodwill find.. that is a Score with a capital “S”! I think flares look great with flats if the length is right. During the warmer days it can look great with flat sandals and a flowing top for a boho look!

      • Cris permalink
        March 28, 2011 3:18 pm

        Goodwill is my guilt-free shopping destination! Thanks for the tip, I actually scored some Aerosoles wedges on the same day but am a flats girl through and through! x

  12. March 28, 2011 3:53 pm

    I’m in love! With every.single.pair. Thanks for the great 70’s wide leg inspiration.

  13. March 28, 2011 5:09 pm

    I love the wide-legged jeans. I just hope people hem them so they don’t look sloppy. And because with so many pretty shoe options, it would be a shame to cover them up!

  14. March 28, 2011 5:28 pm

    Yes, I have some great high-waist flares and some super-wide leggers, too. Got to break those puppies out with a floaty, soft button-down and some platform pumps. Yum!

  15. March 28, 2011 6:34 pm

    love your looks! I’m following via bloglovin, if you get a chance hit me back
    http://www.alwayssaygrace.com

  16. March 28, 2011 6:50 pm

    a girl after my own heart

  17. March 28, 2011 7:20 pm

    *nodding head yes* In total agreement, love the wide leg look!

  18. March 29, 2011 2:15 am

    I don’t like wide trousers… they cover shoes.

  19. meg permalink
    March 29, 2011 3:07 pm

    aren’t we really talking about flared here, not wide legged, or are they considered interchangeable in some places? When I think wide legged, I think wide from the hip, like those classy trousers that were everywhere last year. I’m excited for flares though. I bought some cute ones at forever 21 but I think they require a summery shoe option – I don’t think they quite work with boots somehow.

  20. March 30, 2011 9:24 am

    OMG, I see we have the same obsession! I think I’ve bought 12 pairs already! It’s a sickness I tell ya.

  21. March 31, 2011 8:32 pm

    Yes!! thank god wide leg jeans are coming back in!!! I’m going to go purchase material and make my own because then i don’t spend a ton of money on them! I love your blog, you are such an inspiration!

  22. Jami Dixon permalink
    April 4, 2011 7:16 pm

    I do love trouser jeans, BUT I’m wondering if you could tell me what brand of sandals that girl is wearing in the pic with the mustard colored snap sleeve crewneck….I love those sandals and I can see the brand name, Thanks to anyone who has better eyes than me!

  23. April 5, 2011 11:19 pm

    I love love love wide-legged pants. Just bought the perfect pair from Anthropologie that I can not wait to wear!
    xo,
    coutureandballoons.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

