Skip to content

Keeping it Classic

March 29, 2011

"Wide Leg Denim, Flare Jeans, J Brand LoveStory Jeans"

"Wide Leg Denim, Flare Jeans, J Brand LoveStory Jeans"

"Wide Leg Denim, Flare Jeans, J Brand LoveStory Jeans"

"Wide Leg Denim, Flare Jeans, J Brand LoveStory Jeans"(Sailor Shirt – Saint James, Jeans – J Brand Lovestory, Shoes – Steve Madden)

Inspired by my own post, I had to pull out my flared denim…

Sometimes a girl has to keep it simple, but simple doesn’t mean boring.. it can be classic. Feeling very effortless-chic I went with the flare jeans, a sailor shirt and platform sandals.. it doesn’t get more classic than that.

Accessory? My Revlon Siren Lipstick!

23 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2011 6:10 am

    Wide legs are popping up all around. I love it! I loved the images in your wide leg post.
    Looks like it’s time to go dig out some of my own flares… I can’t wait!

  2. March 29, 2011 6:22 am

    Love the photography and the effects you used!!!๐Ÿ˜€
    xxx

    http://gypsy-diaries.blogspot.com/

  3. March 29, 2011 6:49 am

    Love it per usual. The pictures are beautiful as well the way parts of them are blurry.

    http://www.fashionablecollections.blogspot.com

  4. March 29, 2011 6:54 am

    Great advice! They don’t have the acronym Keep It Simple Stupid for nothing. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I love the way your photos look!

    KIPITOK
    http://www.KIPITOK.com
    http://www.KIPIblog.com

  5. March 29, 2011 7:28 am

    I am in love with my blue striped breton top. It can be worn it with anything and look chic. This is a perfect example!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  6. March 29, 2011 7:33 am

    lovely! Simple done right๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. March 29, 2011 7:39 am

    I love this look. What wide leg jeans would you recommend? I want something that is tight through the rear and upper thigh and everything I have had is too loose. Suggestions are welcome. Thanks!

  8. March 29, 2011 7:47 am

    I love this look! And have to agree with the rest that these pictures are amazing. You are so pretty as is, but the effect that you used just finishes off that 70’s vibe you were looking for. Perfect as always : )

    Laurenlovestoshare

  9. March 29, 2011 8:16 am

    Oh I love you in that chair. it makes me think of my childhood years and pachouli (don’t know why). the jeans looks fabulous. and i love this casual simple look, it is so hard to be casual and stylish at the same time. but not for you. fabulous as always

  10. March 29, 2011 8:27 am

    Perfectly retro and classic at the same time and I love the quality of the pictures, it just creates a story and look that goes with the outfit.

    Alexandra, I have a pair of J Brand jeans that are exactly what you are looking for, unfortunately I can’t remember the name (might be the Lovestory)

  11. March 29, 2011 8:33 am

    I love the 70’s feel to the pictures alone, then adding your flared jeans, the images are great. Cute heels!

    Love,
    http://www.thewrittenrunway.com

  12. March 29, 2011 8:45 am

    so classic! therse photos are lovely!
    love the chair!

  13. Sherri permalink
    March 29, 2011 8:57 am

    I just got my first pair of J. Brand’s a few days ago.. I went with the high-wasted skinnys! Absolutely in love… plus they are made in california- what more could you ask for??

  14. March 29, 2011 9:30 am

    love this. You are so right–this look is incredibly timeless. A woman always looks so fresh in a classic, crisp and clean look. The red lips add the sexy pop that creates a classic twist. You look so good! And can we talk about that chair–it is amazing!
    xo
    http://www.hourglass-fashion.blogspot.com

  15. March 29, 2011 9:34 am

    You look smashing! XOXO, http://www.NatalyasCloset.com

  16. March 29, 2011 9:37 am

    Laid back, simple & classic. those are always the best looks when you don’t have to fuss too much.
    I love your hair too!

  17. March 29, 2011 9:40 am

    Another great look, you look classic and chic! Love the stripes and sandals, and the jeans of course. I’m also obsessed with your chair!

  18. March 29, 2011 11:03 am

    Love. Never can go wrong with the classics!๐Ÿ˜‰ I also am in love with these photos, the soft effect on them is so pretty. What camera & lens did you use?

  19. March 29, 2011 1:06 pm

    great shots! you look very relaxed x

  20. March 29, 2011 4:21 pm

    OOOH I must drag out my jeans – with the comfort of leggings I have become very lazy these days and they’re gathering dust on my shelves!!

    Great inspiration!

    Sadie x

    http://whatsadiedid.blogspot.com/

  21. March 30, 2011 1:58 pm

    love revlon’s siren! it’s my new go to color.

  22. April 3, 2011 10:05 am

    i love your photos!!

Leave a Reply

