Skip to content

A B. Jones Style Retrospective

April 6, 2011

 


If you have been with me from the beginning, you may know a little bit about my journey.. I started a blog called “The Vintage Society” back in 2007 and things took off from there. In 2009, I stalled…. got busy with styling and such and felt the name didn’t suit me anymore.. so I started up “B. Jones Style” in 2010.

When I started B. Jones Style, I played with posting only inspiration, trends and outfit ideas and I took my personal style out of the equation.. but all I kept hearing was.. “We want to see what you are wearing!”.. so it was back to posting personal style photos along with inspirations, shopping tips and everything else that I love.

During my “personal style” hiatus I snapped some iphone images just for fun, and recently came across them. What struck me was how much I still loved all the things I wore back then.. still wearing high waist anything, colors and prints, penny loafers, maxi skirts, hats, hair this and hair that.

So.. I thought I would let you travel back a bit and see a B. Jones Style retrospective.

Thanks for making the journey of the last four years so fabulous!

30 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2011 1:17 am

    Your sense of style is completely enviable and totally unimitable.
    I swoon!

  2. April 6, 2011 1:28 am

    I don’t think I could pick just one favorite! I love knowing that you have always had such a great passion for beautiful fabrics and patterns.

    Laurenlovestoshare

  3. Joanna Gregory permalink
    April 6, 2011 1:45 am

    Wow, what a delicious post!
    Thank you for sharing your journey with us.. it must be amazing for you to look back and see, in what is like a diary to yourself, what you’ve achieved and how you’ve grown.
    You’ve heard it a million times before.. you’re SUCH an inspiration!!

    You make me want to scratch a fashion itch which has been developing over the past few years and leave my current career.
    Next step.. is a white foamboard just like yours, for inspiration and motivation.. and you’re definately on it!πŸ™‚

    Joanna x
    Now onto analysing each photo over breakfast!πŸ™‚

  4. April 6, 2011 2:33 am

    Great photos – it’s amazing to see some old photos.

    http://louboutinsinlalaland.blogspot.com/

  5. April 6, 2011 5:55 am

    I’m glad you returned to the outfit diaries. Thanks for catching us up on what we missed during the hiatus!

  6. April 6, 2011 6:24 am

    Awesome! I love that you know what you love and rock it every time. You are so inspiring.

    xo L.

  7. April 6, 2011 6:36 am

    yay! what a great postπŸ™‚ glad to see you’re doing so well.
    love looking at what you pull together – such an inspiration.

    http://www.workyourcloset.com

  8. April 6, 2011 6:46 am

    you are seriously one of my fave style blogs. you really have a “gift” of being able to throw together wonderfully eclectic looks that are very high fashion, in my opinion! please keep doing what you are doing!

  9. April 6, 2011 7:18 am

    TOTALLY WITH YA ON THE “high waist anything”. ABSO-FUCKIN’-LUTELY.πŸ˜›

  10. April 6, 2011 7:26 am

    I love the retro-effect of the camera. You always have great outfits.

  11. April 6, 2011 7:44 am

    Loving the throwback pictures, yet they’re all still so perfect! You’ve got a style that knows no season dear. I know I commented this yesterday, but I’m still so thrilled to have found your blog. xo

    Kathryn
    http://sweetteaandchampagne.com

  12. April 6, 2011 7:45 am

    ah, so glad you snapped these pics…you look awesome! i really love that pleated, red maxi..so perfect.

  13. Cris permalink
    April 6, 2011 7:47 am

    This is so strange. Yesterday I had an urge to look through your old photos and couldn’t actually get on to your old blog (been a fan since the very beginning). And now you’ve posted some. Lovely! Your style has been a natural progression. C x

  14. April 6, 2011 8:17 am

    This is a cool flash back. I love the 3/4 lenth black t-shirt dress, so chic!

    Love,
    http://www.thewrittenrunway.com

  15. April 6, 2011 9:18 am

    Girl all your outfits are so fabulous I cannot pick just one favorite!!!! That’s like asking a kid to just eat one chocolate… not going to happen!

    Congrats on this amazing blog journey of yours and styling. That is so awesome. Cheers to many more.πŸ™‚

    xoxo,
    melrod

  16. April 6, 2011 9:36 am

    These are all gorgeous. I have so many favorites it’s ridiculous. You have amazing style and it seems to flow seamlessly through time. I feel like I look at an outfit from a week ago and already hate it!

  17. April 6, 2011 10:32 am

    Great post your outfits are so great. Specifically love when you use lots of layers!

    http://www.fashionablecollections.blogspot.com

  18. April 6, 2011 11:37 am

    i love the photo of you jumping with the floral skirt on….so cute!

  19. April 6, 2011 11:41 am

    What happened for me looking at all these outfit shots were that each one I would go, “OH, that’s my favorite. No, THAT’s my favorite.” and so on. You just have the most incredible sense of style.

    I love the straight hair shots! Gorgeous.

    xo,
    Tracy

  20. April 6, 2011 12:45 pm

    Thank you for this retrospective.πŸ™‚ You look perfect in everything you wear! I really love the last photo.πŸ˜‰

  21. April 6, 2011 1:52 pm

    i started reading the vintage society back in 2007 and i loved it… and i really love what b.jones style is today.
    thanks for years full of inspiration!

    http://wardrobexperience.blogspot.com

  22. dustjacket permalink
    April 6, 2011 5:06 pm

    You have “It” in spades!

    Thank you so much for the previous links and mention in ModCloth ‘Blogger of the Moment’ … So appreciated. I loved your interview.
    xxx DJ

  23. April 6, 2011 6:11 pm

    great post, beth! every day, you make me wanna dive into my wardrobe and start taking outfit photos again!

  24. April 6, 2011 7:09 pm

    I love this look back. Even when you’re not outfit posting your still documenting your outfits. That’s a great idea.

  25. April 6, 2011 7:19 pm

    Because you started the Vintage Society that I discovered blogs. You really are a moving fashion force.

  26. April 6, 2011 8:22 pm

    I remember being thrilled when I found Vintage Society and then you stopped posting there so I thought I lost you and I threw my wine glass in anger.
    So glad you got back to personal style… I hate wasting wine.

  27. April 6, 2011 8:45 pm

    Amazing. Your style inspires me so much. Even though I just started following your blog this year, it’s still one of my favorite personal style blogs in this humongous blogsphere that is. Keep doing what you love, you are a total inspiration! Thank you!πŸ™‚

  28. April 6, 2011 10:16 pm

    You are such an inspiration! Every post is as equally fabulous as the next.
    xo
    BEE

Leave a Reply

