Skip to content

Needing that Razzle-Dazzle

September 21, 2010

Sometimes the morning seems inspiration-less.. I can’t seem to find anything that feels fresh and exciting.. I put on a look and it works.. but there is no pizazz. It was one of these mornings.

I knew I was in the mood for my wide leg denim, but paired with my tank and blazer it felt stale. I had worn a version of this look too many times to feel enerigized by the creation, but I needed to work so it had to do.

Mid way through my morning coffee.. it came to me.. that extra touch that would make me feel the razzle-dazzle! I slipped off my blazer.. slipped on a sleeveless blazer.. then re-slipped my blazer back on.. whew!

Now I am ready and feel inspired for the day ahead.

(Vintage Jean Paul Gaultier Blazer – Narnia, Black Vest – Vintage, Tank – Quiksilver Women, Denim – J Brand Love Story, Neckclace – Loehmanns)

A hair moment: Side swept and pulled into a low pony, I knotted my hair twice then tucked in the ends and pinned away – perfectly suited for my menswear blazer and 70’s flare denim.

Follow me on Bloglovin and Twitter

13 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2010 6:19 am

    Orange looks fabulous on you, and especially nice with the denim.

    http://7deadlycyns.blogspot.com/

  2. September 21, 2010 7:14 am

    A clockwork orange…
    This jacket is amazing : I’m a fan of all your outifts & hairstyles !
    You’re so stylish and inventive.

    Yesterday, I tried to redo your hair DIY, with the back comb hair, and the pins all over…haha my english sucks.

    Bisous !

  3. September 21, 2010 7:40 am

    Love the pants. The pop of color is gorgeous.

  4. Susi permalink
    September 21, 2010 7:50 am

    Your look is fab! I know what you mean about inspiration-less, it’s the transition looks that are the hardest. I think the sleeveless jacket is an invaluable piece. Adding sparkle helps too. When I don’t know what to wear in the am, I look to you! Thanks for the great post again- Susi G.

  5. Rosa&Carlotta permalink
    September 21, 2010 8:02 am

    great outfit! I just love it! and that blazer is gorgeous!!

    check out our fashion illustrations at http://www.illustrated-moodboard.com/ 🙂

  6. Dihara permalink
    September 21, 2010 8:45 am

    I love it, you look so beatiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. September 21, 2010 11:26 am

    I love the layered vest and blazer look!

    I hpoe you’ll share a tutorial for that one too!

  8. September 21, 2010 11:37 am

    Thanks everyone for the comments! Will think about doing an editorial Elain.. thanks for the suggestion.

  9. September 21, 2010 2:50 pm

    Stunning look!
    Beautiful colour mix, fab layering, great accessories, gorgoeus You!
    Love A hair moment!!!
    xo RA

  10. September 21, 2010 6:20 pm

    I am lovin this look….I really like that you paired two blazers…how out of the box……

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  11. September 22, 2010 9:38 pm

    love that orange blazer!

    http://www.informalthing.blogspot.com

  12. September 26, 2010 6:46 pm

    Fantastic blog! I actually love how it is easy on my eyes as well as the information are well written. I am wondering how I can be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which should do the trick! Have a nice day!

  13. September 29, 2010 2:08 pm

    I’m a massive fan of the wide legged jean and you’re totally rocking these. Love the orange of the blazer too.

    Nx

    lustfortravel.tumbr.com

Leave a comment