Skip to content

Outerwear Now and Then

February 25, 2011

(Blazer – Vintage, Olive Heritage Military Vest – Gifted by Banana Republic, Skirt – QSW, Boots – Jeffrey Campbell, Belt and Necklace – Vintage)

I love outerwear…blazers, vests, cardigans, coats..all of it! So, when Banana Republic added this beautiful military vest to there “Journey in Style” collection.. I was instantly creating outfits in my mind.

The cooler weather forced me to think of a more layered up look for my new vest.. but I had to bust it out.. I couldn’t wait for the warm to call it out of the closet.

The light olive color seemed the perfect pair to my lime-mustard blazer, but soon I imagine wearing it with floral pants, platform sandals and a top knot..

…come spring come!!

24 Comments leave one →
  1. Natasha Holstine permalink
    February 25, 2011 6:24 am

    Is the BR vest from this season? I’m in love!!!

    • February 25, 2011 10:49 am

      The Banana Republic vest will be available in stores only.. hopefully you have one close by so that you can stop in an get one for yourself.

  2. February 25, 2011 7:23 am

    The blazer is GENIUS! And i love that the vest is satin – really glams it up a bit. You look gorgie!

    ★ Kristina
    Pretty Shiny Sparkly

  3. February 25, 2011 8:22 am

    Love this! I am totally having a blazer moment! I said that yesterday…I swear I have so many and lately I have been in a different one everyday!

    Home

  4. February 25, 2011 8:34 am

    cute! i love these colors together!

  5. February 25, 2011 8:53 am

    loving this mustard blazerrrrrrrr. and that necklace is my favvv! LOVES. have a good weekend lady! xo, Kim http://www.eatsleepwear.com

  6. February 25, 2011 9:37 am

    The outfit is good, but your smile in the last photo is fabulous!

  7. February 25, 2011 10:18 am

    again, this is what you do best: layers. The different colors work so well together. The blue and the camel, just fabulous. Even the fabrics look extraordinary together. Love the fact that you have kept the rest in the same color. The black skirt and the boots look amazing. Not so easy to wear heavy boots like this with a skirt, love it

  8. February 25, 2011 12:10 pm

    I always love your positive outlook! It makes me happy everytime I check out your blog. I’m also SUCH a fan of your thrifti-ness! Go girl!

  9. February 25, 2011 12:44 pm

    I’m IN LOVE with the yellow blazer!!! It’s not too bright, and it’s just right with the skirt and top!! Lovely outfit.

    xoxo,
    melrod

  10. February 25, 2011 1:47 pm

    You always look amazing. But this outfit really speaks to me. Super chic and gorgeous. I love your hair as well. Have you posted a video with this style yet?

    xo

  11. February 25, 2011 1:59 pm

    Brilliantly styled!

    http://stylecurrent.blogspot.com

  12. February 25, 2011 2:08 pm

    lovely blazer…

    http://wardrobexperience.blogspot.com

  13. February 25, 2011 2:51 pm

    Love this! XOXO, http://www.NatalyasCloset.com

  14. February 25, 2011 3:39 pm

    love your long layered looks! the long skirt and blazer somehow look so tailored and beautiful. -noel

  15. February 25, 2011 3:58 pm

    Gorgeous! I really like the color as well, I see why you were drawn to it. Can’t wait to see you style it again:)
    xx
    Emy

    http://sweetpromises.tumblr.com/

  16. February 26, 2011 4:33 am

    Your blazer is amazing..!!!

    susanne-buresova.blogspot.com

  17. February 26, 2011 8:41 am

    I love this! That blazer is amazing!

  18. February 26, 2011 11:47 am

    Amazing choice, putting these two colors together! It’s so refreshing to see something a little unique and different! Love this!

  19. February 26, 2011 3:06 pm

    The vest is amazing. I especially love the colour and pockets.

    http://www.toindigo.blogspot.com

  20. February 26, 2011 8:24 pm

    You are so creative with your layering. I am always delighted to see what you style from day to day. It is always so unique and stunning!

    xox

    http://www.devonrachel.blogspot.com

  21. February 28, 2011 6:06 am

    Hey Beth,
    Just wanted to drop you a line and say how much I love your use of long layers. I have a little folder marked “fashion” in my pics on the computer and between your layers, excellent use of hats, and your Carrie Bradshaw series, you’re slowly but surely taking over.

    The other photos don’t appreciate it, so you’re gonna have to calm that down.

    K, thanks.

    Hope you have a great day and, as always, looking forward to more.
    Megan

  22. February 28, 2011 9:32 am

    Love the coloring on the blazer. Great pick and I love the way you layered it.

Leave a comment