Skip to content

The Casual Carrie Bradshaw Bun

March 9, 2011

"Carrie Bradshaw Bun, Hair Tutorial, Top Knot""Carrie Bradshaw Bun, Hair Tutorial, Top Knot""Carrie Bradshaw Bun, Hair Tutorial, Top Knot"


Time to try a casual version of the Carrie Bradshaw Bun!

OR, go back and learn to do the classic Carrie Bradshaw Bun

23 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2011 1:08 pm

    I adore Carrie Bradshaw and her fabulous sense of fashion!! I’m in love with her and her style, and love the messy cute bun!!

    xoxo,
    melrod

  2. March 9, 2011 1:21 pm

    LOVE IT!

  3. March 9, 2011 1:59 pm

    Love it, a bun is always so easy to do and so chic.

    http://www.fashionablecollections.blogspot.com

  4. March 9, 2011 2:11 pm

    Hahaa, love your videos Beth! I swear, I was never into Sex and the City… somehow I totally missed it… seriously, don’t even ask how it is possible… but I love getting your take on Carrie’s style. Would it be blasphemous to say I prefer your style to hers? Slightly more laid back so-cal… which is just up my street. If only I had more hair… maybe this big bun would be a possibility. Sadly mine always turns out being the size of a tangerine! xx

  5. March 9, 2011 2:18 pm

    lovely!!! I really like how that looks on you. I wish I had enough hair to do that
    xo
    http://www.frankvinyl.com

  6. March 9, 2011 5:37 pm

    I love your style and hair tutorials. I’m waiting for my hair to grow out a bit more so I can realy put your tips to use.

  7. March 9, 2011 7:04 pm

    Yay I’ve always wanted to do this! And you have the bestest tutorials Beth! ❤

  8. March 9, 2011 10:40 pm

    Love this video. I love this bun and “blogger’s buns” so I’ll have to get out the bobby pins and give it a try!

  9. March 9, 2011 11:48 pm

    Wow, that looks amazing on you… i wish i had all this hair! And you really do look like Carrie!!!

  10. March 10, 2011 12:50 am

    I love this look! I always go to this or something like this when I’m having a bad hair day and I’m feeling blah, but then everyone comments on how glam I look! It’s a no fail do!!!

  11. March 10, 2011 5:22 am

    love it!
    great post! i´m going follow u!!=D
    xx

  12. March 10, 2011 3:15 pm

    your’e so cute! and you remind me so much of carrie – fashion-wise and looks! and, always great hair-dos. 🙂

  13. March 11, 2011 3:25 am

    I love your casual ^cool^ Carrie Bradshaw bun! [I added ‘cool’ because it IS cool.]

    🙂

    I kind of talked about those “high buns” here: http://www.amandasproject26272829.com/2011/02/hi_ballerina_bun.html#tp

    You blog’s pretty awesome!
    I’LL BE BOCK! [<–Arnold style.]

  14. March 12, 2011 5:03 am

    Love this tutorial! I adore this Carrie look, and when I watched your video I couldn’t believe how easy it is. Don’t know why I didn’t try this sooner. Anyway thanks for the new look. I even tried it out on my lil blog. It only took 2 bobby pins too.

    http://fallfastereveryday.tumblr.com/

  15. March 12, 2011 5:06 am

    Love this tutorial! It is so easy I don’t know why I didn’t try it sooner, it is one of my favorite Carrie looks. I even tried it out on my lil blog! Thanks for the how-to!

  16. March 12, 2011 8:49 am

    Beth,

    Was hoping you would show us how to do this look! Thanks for sharing!

    Have a fabulous weekend 🙂

  17. March 16, 2011 10:23 am

    Hey Beth! I tried it today for the first time. Thanks to your video, it was super easy. Here’s a link to the blog entry. I totally gave you the credit. DUH. http://theclosetshopper.blogspot.com/2011/03/casual-bun.html

  18. March 16, 2011 11:04 am

    Beth, you look amazing! It’s effortless and chic. Perfect for the weekend. How long is your hair? I might try this out, but I have a feeling it would just look like I rolled out of bed. 😉 Either way, you have a new blog follower!

  19. March 16, 2011 11:06 am

    Beth, you look amazing! It’s effortless and chic. Perfect for the weekend. How long is your hair? I might try this out, but I have a feeling it would just look like I rolled out of bed. 😉 Either way, you have a new blog follower!

    Would you give your permission for me to create a post and link this to my fashion blog with credits to you? Check it out: http://www.classtoclassy.com – “Take your style from the classroom to the boardroom!”

    I feature “before”/”student” looks, which I call “class”, and “after”/”adult” looks (“classy”) – this would be an awesome fit for my site and would definitely be a great feature for the bun done right! Classy, for sure! 🙂

    • March 16, 2011 11:43 am

      Of course you can feature this on your site. My hair is about to the middle of my back… so pretty long! If you style up a cute outfit, your bun won’t look “rolled out of bed”.

  20. March 18, 2011 2:27 pm

    I’ve ALWAYS wanted to try this and never knew how… until now! :0)

    *New Hero Alert*

    Sarah x

    http://stylesouk.wordpress.com

Trackbacks

  1. miscellaneous monday « Lofty Appetite

Leave a comment