Skip to content

Special to Everday

January 6, 2011



(Hat – Urban Outfitters, Jacket – QSW, Cardigan and Leopard Dress – Thrifted, Boots – Jeffrey Campbell)

My challenge to reinvent my fall favorites brought me back to one of my favorite fall dresses – the leopard goodness I wore to the STYLIT party!

Often, I have a special dress.. I make a statement.. wear it once and never return again (I know.. it’s horrible). So this time around I took my “special dress” and turned it into an everyday dress.

I love this challenge!

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

24 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2011 6:10 am

    You are a true GODDESS of layering! 🙂
    xxx

    http://gypsy-diaries.blogspot.com/

  2. January 6, 2011 7:05 am

    I love this outfit, the colours are gorgeous together!

  3. January 6, 2011 7:17 am

    I love the way you pull off hats so well! And I love all your quiksilver pieces, I’m huge fan of their women’s collection…it just keeps getting better and better.

  4. January 6, 2011 7:27 am

    I’m glad you pulled that back out of the closet and gave it more “face time” because that dress is fab and deserves to be worn!!

  5. January 6, 2011 7:32 am

    gorgeous. i love the layering and those shoes. you look like an editorial.

  6. January 6, 2011 9:18 am

    purrrrfection. leopard is my obsession. that kind of rhymes.

  7. January 6, 2011 9:40 am

    I’m guilty of the same “special dress syndrome”. Thanks for the inspiration! Layering is key and like another commenter said – you’ve nailed it!

  8. January 6, 2011 10:04 am

    The is definitely some leopard goodness! Love the outfit creation!

  9. January 6, 2011 10:18 am

    That first photo is just great! And as said before you’re a layering genius!

    Whitney
    http://www.MyStylishFriends.blogspot.com

  10. January 6, 2011 10:37 am

    Great outfit! I love the layreing and the hat makes the whole outfit! Great 😀

  11. January 6, 2011 10:47 am

    oooh i luv how you restyled it! looks great!

    ♥ thesoundoflace.blogspot.com ♥

  12. January 6, 2011 11:08 am

    I need to do this more often. I sound like a creepy fan girl but I have love, love, love your style.

  13. January 6, 2011 11:12 am

    I gotta tell you: your everyday outfits really inspire me! The way you combine things that even I have in my closet makes me want to play around with what I already own. Nothing better than that! Plus, I love that you have that J.Crew/Club Monaco feel to your style 🙂

    XXo,
    Neekoh

  14. January 6, 2011 12:24 pm

    Perfect layering job! Love the cardigan with the dress! ; )
    ~Giselle
    http://www.machinewashwarm.blogspot.com

  15. January 6, 2011 12:42 pm

    i love that dress and like gabby stated above, you ARE the goddess of layering! so chic.

    xx http://seejaneworkplaylive.blogspot.com/

  16. January 6, 2011 1:28 pm

    love all the layers

  17. January 6, 2011 5:32 pm

    I love how your turn leopard into the classiest, chicest print in the world. ❤ fantastic layering. Definitely going in my inspiration folder. xx

  18. January 6, 2011 6:43 pm

    I love the remix of your dress….

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  19. January 6, 2011 10:36 pm

    You always look so chic in all of your hats- such a well styled look. I have to admit when it comes to dresses I tend to do the same thing…perhaps should be a 2011 new years resolution for me ha….
    xo
    BEE
    http://www.atlantic-pacific.blogpsot.com

  20. January 7, 2011 6:33 am

    I was JUST stressing out about how to wear the cute new leopardy-print dress I just got (it’s got cap sleeves but I don’t like my arms, plus it is 30 degrees outside), and voila! Perfect inspiration. Thanks. And yes, I agree, you look fantastic.

  21. tina permalink
    January 7, 2011 11:28 am

    absolutely divine! so glad i found your blog – it’s like a hidden gem. you give vintage clothing a whole new meaning! by far one of the most talented stylists i’ve seen! happy new year 🙂

  22. carly permalink
    January 7, 2011 12:44 pm

    I just couldn’t love this outfit anymore than I do…
    perfection!
    C

  23. January 9, 2011 1:22 pm

    That is a fantastic outfit!! Love it…

Leave a comment