Skip to content

Spring Dreaming

March 1, 2011





(Hat and Trench – Target, Floral Pants – Vintage, Bag – DVF gifted by Stylelist Network, Shoes – Steve Madden)

I spent last week out on my patio.. not because it was warm and sunny.. but because I was working hard to get it ready for the first day of spring.. when it will be warm and sunny.

All this spring preparation had me dreaming of those beautiful days and beautiful clothes that come with the change of season.

So, instead of wasting my time dreaming, I went ahead… pretended it was spring.. and pulled out florals and bright poppy color. I have been dying to accessorize with my new DVF bag and this day of dress up seemed like the perfect occasion.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2011 7:35 am

    Love love love the print on the pants!! Oh I cannot wait to dress like you so lightly. I am tired of winter.

  2. March 1, 2011 8:31 am

    Hippie girl! Love it! Quite an appropriate outfit for the first day of spring! πŸ™‚

  3. March 1, 2011 8:38 am

    The bag is so cute. Love the red.

    http://www.thewrittenrunway.com/

  4. March 1, 2011 9:35 am

    I’ve been on the lookout for floral pants – after seeing you in this outfit, it’s now my MISSION. πŸ™‚

    I’m ready for spring too.

    Jenn

  5. March 1, 2011 10:06 am

    I’ve got to get some floral pants like that. Spring can’t come soon enough!

    http://www.mintypeaches.blogspot.com

  6. March 1, 2011 10:10 am

    Amazing outfit!!! I love the floral printed pants. AT first I thought it was a dress from the first photo, and fell in love with it even more after discovering they were pants!! Only you can pull this look off!

    xoxo,
    melrod

  7. March 1, 2011 12:01 pm

    wow the pants look amazing, you are so good with color, it gives you a glow. I love the print and the cut of the pants. But what I love most is the fact that you have combined it with a simple trench and brown/beige shoes. All the attention goes to the pants. You would say that the bag doesn’t match the rest of the outfit, but it actually does. So you have done a fabulous job and enjoy the sunshine.

  8. March 2, 2011 4:08 am

    Really love your style. Kisses from Argentina!

  9. March 3, 2011 4:54 pm

    loving the pants.

  10. March 3, 2011 10:33 pm

    Great outfit! I love this floral pants! You really got me into spring mood!

Leave a comment